Meet @helensoutar! My Bestie & Worth following!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducingmyself6 years ago (edited)

I’m so incredibly pleased to have my bestie finally here on steemit!

@helensoutar


17111_10153007444039102_4421797590579893327_n
We've come through thick and thin together over the past 3 years.

Helen is a radical unschooling home educator:  We met when Helen worked with me the last 3 years on our consultation with Staffordshire County Council (UK) to develop a fair and lawful interaction/service between SCC & home educators in Staffordshire. That’s made a massive life quality difference to home educators in our county, who were previously worried and intimidated and being treated as potential abusers as a matter of course.

We’ve lead workshops with everyone at SCC who has contact with children in education, family services, special needs etc to get them acquainted with types of home education [such as radical unschooling] that they didn't otherwise recognise as legit! We also had home education removed from the 'risk factors' list created by the safeguarding children board  <3    

Helen is innovative!  She's incredibly positive!  She's a negotiator!  She's remarkably lucid!   She can see outside of the box!  She's someone I have worked with on the coalface of liberty and found to be incredibly sound and worth listening to.  

She also became my patient as she was willing to give homeopathy a try for Hashimotos!  She's innovative, like I told you ;-D  She had great outcomes and now has the energy to help people strategise their businesses and lives, and find ways to meet their goals and reach their dreams!  Literally!

In turn, I became her patient ;-D  She helped me in some personal discoveries that have made great differences to my life!  She's been brave enough to approach a rebel [that's me] with some home truths and has weathered the temporarily dicy outcomes [it was a REAL struggle for me to face them & I was totally convinced she was wrong until I realised how right she was!] ... but her bravery and her determination for the truth have been unbending.  <3    She has some kinda funny aura/instinct thing that just tells her when someone is not in their truth.  I certainly tested her trust in that, to within an inch of her life and thankfully she was able to continue to trust it <3
Screen_Shot_2017_12_29_at_17_50_06
As a result, I was able to find my way to happiness and balance [I've still got a ways to go] in my life and with my practice.  

Follow her.  I think you'll love her maybe as well as I do and she's got some great insight.  


Sort:  

I am one of your followers. I hope you will vote for me @sallylloyd

There you go Sarah. 100% 😄

Ah, you're just gorgeous! Great to be on here alongside you too lovely

Sending you one of my great big 7c upvotes ❤️❤️❤️

Haha! Thanks <3<3<3<3<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67