@alfrom Introducing Himself - Got Here By Accident; Fascinated By The Concept & How it Works; Still Figuring This Out.

Hello Steemit People

I love meeting people but I don’t usually like social media, something lacks: freedom, solidarity, authentic recognition and sharing.  Some find that banal but I find it human, that’s who I am.  I like to read about many things, philosophy, history, how people try to create alternatives...  So, I was wandering through the web and I got here totally by accident: I like to wander.  Someone had written a comment elsewhere inviting people to read his article.  I clicked on the link and... voilà.  Life has a – for worse or for better – rhizomatic way: the discovery of this platform was more than nice! 

I may be naïve but, after some reading, I think I saw in this network everything that lacks elsewhere.  That is, it wasn’t so easy at first to understand how to use this platform and its meaning.  Yet the posts of some users I came across while wandering around really helped me understand the concept and how it works: @allasyummyfood (link here), @steemitguide (link here), @thecryptofiend (link here).  I’m still trying to figure it out but, inspired by these quoted examples, I felt comfortable enough to overcome my timidity – yes, that’s also me – and introduce myself to you all.   

Being shy and understanding this website weren’t the only reasons why it took me a while to introduce myself.  It was also a matter of freedom and creativity.   As I began understanding this platform and how it works – I haven't finished yet – I believe I also understood part of its purpose.  It gives people the possibility to be creative and produce content freely, while being recognized for that – something not entirely possible in the world.  So, I asked myself: what are you going to do?  And at that moment it struck me: could it be that, for once, I have been given the possibility of freedom?  I hope so, I like the idea of being free.  I mean, this platform sets some rules to prevent the “anything goes” that people mistakenly or cynically take for freedom, first point.  Second point is that you must produce something authentically of your own and share it.  

So that’s me and where I stand.  I am getting used to this technology and trying to figure out what I want to do with it: both will take some time – something else lacking in life – but I suppose I can take my time here.  

It would be nice for me if you share your experiences and your views with me.  It could help me better understand Steemit and let my imagination flow.  I hope to read from you soon.  

Nice to meet you Steemit people,


Sort:  

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Thanks for the posts. They gave me another perspective regarding the platform.

Welcome. Just be yourself and make history

Thank you! I shall do just that. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87