Introducing Myself: Hello, everyone! I am Anik, an architecture student from India! :-)

in #introducingyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone!

This is my first post here! I am an architecture student from India and I recently got interested in cryptocurrency (and that's how I found Steemit). I just started mining Monero for the first time today and it was pretty fun setting it up! I even got to learn quite a lot!

I live in the city of Kolkata. Here's a photo from Durga Puja, the city's most popular festival:



Durga Puja in Kolkata


I play Dota 2 sometimes and I like reading and watching lots of films! Some films that I like a lot are: In The Mood for Love, The Double Life of Veronique, Blade Runner, and Paris, Texas. You can find me on Letterboxd here.

I'm also pretty interested in anarchism and Emma Goldman's autobiography is one of my favourite books!

Here are a few more photos from India:



The path to a temple in Darjeeling



Rath Yatra in Delhi

I wanted to start a blog to write reviews for books and films and I am looking forward to contributing to the community here by doing that on Steemit, while also hoping learn a bit more about cryptocurrency!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi Anik... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post pictures... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority

Thank you! :)

You are most welcome… 😊

@anikg welcome to steemit kiddo. Enjoy your stay

Thank you! :)

welcome to steemit @anikg
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Thanks! Followed you back. :)

Look who's here ^^ @Anikg, In case this has been your first Introdusemyself Post i'm here to welcome you to Steemit. I hope you have a lot of fun here and you may follow me. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Congratulations @anikg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82