New to Steemit! Introducing myself :-)

in #introducingyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi it's Beitna here!
I am new to Steemit and would like to introduce myself in both Korean and English.

I am Korean currently based in Edinburgh for my masters, and it's been 6 months since I moved here.

My life and background are quite random.
I used work at the tobacco company and IT security solution company for 7 years in Korea. I was interested in alcohol so long and decided to learn alcohol more and better and finally came to Scotland.

Here in Edinburgh, everything is about alcohol...
(You will probably smell like alcohol from my post...)

I study alcohol,

I make alcohol,

I look for a good place to drink

I get happy to see these beautiful bottles exhibited

I go on a trip to distilleries,

I collect the bottles

I drink

I occasionally make some home cocktail

I make reviews of alcohol to post on my youtube channel

I'm a huge fan of gin, whisky (or whiskey) and beer!
I also like electronic music so much and go to techno raves as often as I drink.
My posts will be pretty much about alcohol, music and life in Edinburgh, and I'm willing to post both in Korean and English :D

Hope I can share a lot of great contents with you all :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @beitna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi Betina, welcome to Steemit, greeting from other side the water, I live in Fife, we can see the lights of Edinburgh in the evening. It is unusual to see such a fragile young women who studies alcohol, that may be many think it is a man thing. But I am glad to be surprised. I hope you enjoy your time in nice Edinburgh, by the way the food on your photo looks delicious I love in general all Asian food, I love spices

Thank you for such a warm welcome :) Yea in my course 80% of classmates are men haha It's quite unusual for women to study brewing and distilling so that it makes me more unique and special which I like! I'm glad you like Asian foods I'm sure they are definitely more diverse and flavoury than British food haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67