Introducing myself

Hello everybody,

This is my first time on steemit, which means it's time for my introduction post. Glad I make it in time to this #newsteem ! So ready to experience whatever the community has to offer.

11171435-b102-463f-858e-a0e988630848.jpg

My name is Bienvenue

I'm 19 years old and I'm studying commercial economics (third year). I currently live in Bangkok (Thailand). I normally live in the Netherlands, but I'm now in Bangkok for my internship. This means that I get to enjoy this amazing city for a few more months. I'm originally from Togo (west Africa).

Now that you know more about me, I'm going to tell you about my passions.
I can say that cooking is one of my greatest passions.
3190c242-c3c9-47e1-ac33-efeade57c46f.jpg

I was always in the kitchen from a small age. I was very curious about the combinations of different ingredients, which eventually become a meal. Everything changed when I decided to become a vegan two years ago. It was quite difficult at the beginning, but thanks to my mom (even though she is not a vegan herself) I can now say that I have no problems in the kitchen.

Besides cooking, I like to be creative. Think of drawing, painting and making Youtube movies. when I'm busy with one of these activities, I can relax completely.

I have a very positive attitude and I often hear from people that I make them feel good about themselves. This is also one of the reasons why I started a youtube channel.

Another passion of mine is travelling, I love to meet people with a different culture. I haven't been to many places so far, but I definitely will in the future.

@bienvenuex on Steem!

Enough about me, let's talk about my page, what can you expect here ?

You can expect a bit of everything, I will blog about: food, travel, fashion, beauty etc...
I am very excited to meet other steemians with the same interest as me and to learn more about this platform.

This was my introduction post and I want to thank @waybeyondpadthai for introducing me to the platform.

Thanks for reading! Steem on!

love ♡,

Bienvenue

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you 😚

Welcome to Steem. I'm sure you'll see a lot of Steemians in Thailand during the coming SteemFest. I'm sure @waybeyondpadthai told you all about it. Even if you don't attend, you will see people in town, no doubt :)

Also, when you do get back to the Netherlands, there are many Steemians there too.

Comeeeeeeeeeeee Ade comeeeeeee

Thank you for the warm welcome🤗.
Yes she told me about the steamFest and i'm so exited to meet steemians in Thailand and in the Netherlands.

Congratulations @bienvenuex! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome @bienvenuex
Feel free to support us back, vote for our witness.
You will get one more badge and more powerful upvotes from us on your posts with our next notifications.

Welcome Biennnnnn 🖤🖤🖤

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome! It's awesome to see that you're vegan for 2 years already! Well done! I hope you have fun on the steem blockchain! Exciting things are happening on here at the moment :P

You make it sounds pretty exciting :D

Thank you 😁,
I am looking forward to it.

Welcome to steem 😀

Thank you 😁

You are most welcome

Hey @bienvenuex, welcome to steemit

Pretty sure with Waybe by your side you're in good hands! Takes a bit getting used to but i'm sure you'll find your feet soon enough. :)

@heyhaveyamet and @brittandjosie we have a newbie here :) make her feel welcome

Thank you so much for you support 😁.

Welcome and I am sure you will fit right in. Anyone with a passion or a tale to tell is appreciated. So don't be shy, just be yourself.

Oh wow! You normally are in The Netherlands?! How long will you be in Bangkok for? As when you come back definitely come to one of the meet-ups I organize over there.

But I'm way ahead already. Welcome on Steem and enjoy your time here! Great intro post! Cheers :-)

Thank you 🤗,
I will be in Bangkok until 3 February and I will love to come to the meet-ups.

Awesome! :D

Welcome to steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75