Shameless self & company promotion

DSC01025.JPG
(Look at me looking all badass at the Salton Sea)

Hello, greetings, nice to meet you!

My name is Alethea and I am writing to you from a tiny apartment in Seoul, South Korea. I'm not from here though, maybe you can tell by my accent... relax, it's a joke.

About Me:

(Shameless self promotion)

Originally I hail from a small place called New York. Maybe it's the vagabond in my gypsy blood but since venturing out of NY I've lived in 8 major cities in 4 different countries and for now find myself settled in Seoul. So why Korea? Well my name might give it away, though I am not Korean... My husband is. Feel free to hit on me anyway, flattery is always nice.

After getting my undergrad in film and digital media from UArts in Philadelphia, I traveled about the globe working as a freelance writer and filmmaker, occasionally picking up a modeling or teaching gigs because a girl’s gotta eat, am I right? However I found that over the years I kept drifting into writing, marketing and media jobs and developed a real passion for writing.

I settled in Hollywood for awhile until and worked for a small publication call Citizine.tv, while continuing to work on film sets when I could. As time passed I got tired of getting paid a starting salary with over 10 years of experience in the field so I made the decision to move back to Korea and get my MBA. Little did I know it would lead me here… writing to all you lovely people.

DSC02127.JPG
(Look at me, I'm an Airdrop!)

What brings me to the Steemit community?

(Shameless company promotion)

I’m here on business! I currently work as the creative director for a new company called AIR WALLET. AIR WALLET is a decentralized Airdrop and Wallet platform that is changing the way people connect and interact with cryptocurrency and blockchain based companies.

Writing has taken me many places but I never expected it to take me into the world of blockchain and cryptocurrencies. But the more I learn, the more excited I am to be part of this dynamic and revolutionary community. I am also proud to be part of a team that is working hard to connect people and help the industry grow.

And yes, while that means I will be writing primarily about topics related to Airdrops, Cryptocurrencies, Blockchain and growing technologies, I will do my best to keep it fun, unique and genuine and will apologize now for my sarcastic New York sense of humor… Somethings stay with you no matter where you go!

linked_in header_f.png

To learn more about AIR WALLET visit www.airwalletofficial.com

AND follow us on other social media platforms:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/airwalletofficial/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/airwallet_official/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/myairwallet

Telegram: https://t.me/AirWallet

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/airwalletofficial/

Sort:  

Welcome!

I'm not that much into crypto so I'll just ignore the part with the hair wallet, but living in Korea then, I just want to say one thing to you:
Useimmat meistä haluavat korean elämän.

Thank you @apsu ... I saw that you are a pirate, I am also part pirate and working on a novel about 18th century female pirates. That might be more interesting for you to read. I will let you know when it's finished! (In the next few months, publishing in the new year!)

Arr you sure it'll be good?

Ok that was a lame joke. We have a certain kind of jokes in Finland, "puujalkavitsi", which directly translates into a peg leg joke, even though they're not related to peg legs. Instead they're witty jokes which are still bad.

That sounds like a great excuse for any bad joke...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63