I’m New to Steem!

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem community! My name is Angry Unicorn, and I just got approved today! I am eager to start my adventure, making money as well as helping others do the same. Since this is my first time posting on Steem, it’s only right for me to introduce myself.


I am 18, Male, and live in the US. Playing video games is my primary hobby, but I also write stories and role play on occasion. I’ve done both for around 3 to 4 years by now.


Some of my other favorite pastimes include dressing like a woman, and soon I will start learning how to do manicures and apply makeup. It’s an understatement saying that these past few months have been quite adventurous.


I am also a monk, but not in the traditional sense. I may expand on this in a future post, but the gist of it is that I am MGTOW (Men Going Their Own Way), or essentially a man that stays celibate and goes on to live his own life, foregoing things such as relationships. Perhaps you’ve heard of it?


I am analytical, observant, and a realist. While not everyone appreciates these traits, they help me cope with the fact that the world isn’t always great.


As for my drawbacks, I can often be too blunt, or more negative than what’s required for the situation at hand. I can also be very suspicious of unfamiliar people, especially online. It’s a force of habit, and one that I am still working on rooting out.


As for my backstory, let’s just say that I was not the greatest in school. I was rebellious, and a bull that was tough to wrangle. Ever since I was around 3 or 4, I was suspected to have some form of ADD or Autism. As it turns out, I may just have Asperger’s Syndrome. I’m still not entirely sure what that means, but I am doing what I can to learn about the condition and how it impacts my daily life.


I have various names all across the internet, but my friends typically call me Cobalt. You’re free to do the same, reader!


I am best described as an Average Joe. No more special than the next guy. I just want to live my life in peace, undisturbed. I’m sure you understand, right?


It’s great to be a part of a platform that encourages free-speech. I will be sure to recommend Steem to any friends looking to not only express themselves but also make money while doing it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71