Hi Steemit! I'm Billy Baumeister and I'm Looking Forward Getting to Know Steemit!

jack with billy.png

I am overjoyed to join the Steemit community filled with all kinds of inspirational bloggers. My name is Billy Baumeister. I am 16 years old and a sophomore. I was born in Harbin, China. As far up north as you can get in China. I was found in the hospital on December 19th of 2001. Since I was abandoned, no one could trace me back to my birth parents. The staff members estimated I maybe, was one month old and decided to label November 19th as my birthday. Just a month before I was found which makes me a Scorpio. It actually fits me very well currently. I spent the first 6 ¾ years of my life in the orphanage, filled with lots of other lost children just like me.

Billy Younger 1.jpg

In the summer of 2008, I was adopted by a couple that lived in California. After a month went by, the task of taking in a damaged orphan and giving him love for the first time was not what they had in mind. They gave up their job of taking care of me and were considering sending me back to the orphanage. However, the woman who coordinated their adoption instead adopted me. I now live with a family I love in California with a cat and two dogs.

Three pets 1.JPG

I like to think it’s a happily ever after for my early childhood. Since, the first part of it was truly a sad experience. I have known what I wanted to do as an adult since I was in third grade. Since 2009 as a second grader, I have done community plays and musicals continuously. Up to now, I have done 12 community musicals, 2 Mountain Plays, and 3 high school plays. I have done mostly musical but my dream is to become a dramatic actor in Hollywood one day. I love being on stage, acting and singing but I want to lead my life towards the screen of acting.

watch on the rhine photo.JPG

In my free time, my favorite activity is to watch all kinds of films and television show. I love to study the acting and story behind all of the films and television shows I watch. It’s my passion and aspiration to be in the world of the arts on the big and small screens of entertainment. I really enjoy writing my reviews and analyzing the movie or show. Also reading other people’s reviews and talking about it, is such a great way to open up a conversation and really talk about the film or shows true meaning. I look forward writing out my reviews of what I have seen recently and getting to know the Steemit community.

Sort:  

Welcome Billy and Steemit on! (;

Thank you for that greeting. I appreciate it.

Welcome Billy! Great to find a fellow thespian here! From 14-39, theater was my life, I've acted in over 500 live performances, all across the country. I've directed over 75 live stage productions, and taught acting to more than a thousand kids like you. Sadly, I had to get out of that business in 2008, when my company failed. Good luck in your dream! It's a great life! If you're looking for tips on the steemit platform, check out the #dolphinschool hashtag. I'm @markrmorrisjr, if you have any questions, stop by and leave me a comment.

Nice to meet you. That's an amazing story you got there. That sounds like a great career to have had. Sorry about your company. Thank you for the support though. I will need it. I would love to ask questions.

Talented!
Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.
https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/rlfwsqlj


I wish you all the best here on Steem!

I will also use the tag : @originalworks for this post, this will summon a robot that, if you wrote this original article, will give you an additional upvote. :)

Thank you for that welcome. That video will be of great help. I appreciate the wish and keep that in mind. Thank you so much.

Welcome Billy! You have a great story and I can tell in your writing that it has made you strong. Continue to stay positive! Positivity is contagious. I look forward to reading more of your posts... and seeing some of your Theater work!

Thanks for that kind note. Positivity at all times is difficult but who said it was going to be easy. I can't wait to share more stories.

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you for that warm welcome. I know I will love Steemit. If I have any questions, I will go to you. Thank you.

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great Monday 👍

Thank you so much. Can’t wait and you have a great Monday too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73