OOOHHH YEAH I'M BACK!

Hello Steemit Fam! I haven't posted an article here for a few years. When the transformation first took place I left the platform but now that I purchased a new laptop I've decided to come back and be an active member of the Steemit community.

I used to love connecting with people from all over the world here. I was always chatting with interesting kind folks from all walks of life. I have definitely missed this engagement and am happy to be back!

markus-spiske-iar-afB0QQw-unsplash.jpg

Making friends and exploring Steemit reminds me of The Matrix. You'll find amazing projects, outstanding people, and can earn a little bit of money while doing so!

I'd like to add a call to action a challenge so to speak let's connect! I'm looking for people who are engaged and active on the platform. With my renewed vigor I'm excited to help you grow and you'll help me in the process. The only way to do this is together.

Leave me a message in the comments on where you're from, how long you've been on Steemit, what you do for a living, and what your hobbies and interests are!

It's in my profile but I'll save you a few clicks and just write them in this post. I'm from Pittsburgh PA, I'm a 44-year-old Husband and father of 2 daughters. I've worked 10 different jobs from carpentry, roofing, tow truck driver, delivery person, roofer, and landscaping. None of those jobs were either fulfilling or provided me with the life that I knew I could achieve. So I went back to school when I was 40 for computer sciences, web development, and application development. With those skills, I started getting freelance work on sites like Upwork and Fiverr.

Then I even went further than that to create courses on SkillShare and got started in affiliate marketing. Because I had the freedom to make my own hours and work from anywhere I wanted I was able to branch out and create alternate streams of income. I'm not going to sit here and say I made a million dollars or was an instant success because none of that is true. However, I have been able to live comfortably and don't worry about money anymore!

That is my story in a nutshell and I could talk forever about it but with our attention spans nowadays I don't want to come off as boring and make this post any longer than I have already!

If I sound like someone you'd be interested in connecting with by all means give me a follow leave me a comment below and I'll follow everyone who does!

Have an awesome day and I'm excited to see if this fishing post actually reels in any new friends!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64