A quick introduction

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hi all, names Roy.

I'm an avid cryptocurrency enthusiast who has been lurking on steemit for quite some time. Normally I just read articles and look at pictures people post, but finally decided to join and start my steemit adventures.

I'm not quite sure what route I will take when it comes to using this platform, but I'm hoping others can offer ideas or suggestions of what all is possible! I'm always looking for unique and interesting ways to earn crypto and steemit seems to have a unique way of doing so that I'll be testing!

I do tend to give away crypto from time to time, so with that said I will give away steem on occasion to my followers and to those who comment on my posts.

Nice to meet everyone. :D

Sort:  

welcome roy. have a good time here.

Many thanks! I am hoping to do just that, if not, I'll enjoy the time spent engaging with people on here.

Welcome as it's refreshing to be able to voice/write an opinion without censorship. You'll be able to gauge crowd sentiment by upvotes/downvotes.

Thanks for the welcome. I doubt there will be a time where I'd have to worry about censorship, though if that time would ever come I'm glad I can speak my mind freely on here.

Hi there @bit.curious. Welcome aboard! I'm glad you finally decided to join and begin your steemit adventure (curiousity finally won over I bet?). See you around.

Thanks for your welcome, I would have to say it's one part curiosity, and one part me trying to get over my fear of social engagement.

I look forward to seeing you around. :)

Then congratulations for taking the first step! I hope to see more of you socializing around :)

Any tags you'd recommend taking a peek in?

Oh. Please check #ulog by @surpassinggoogle. There have been a lot that have been participating in it lately. Please check out @surpassinggoogle's profile also. He has been a great help to a lot here in the platform.

Many thanks, I'll give them a look!

Congratulations @bit.curious! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Brazil vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to join steemit. hopefully in the future we can give each other an interesting story

I hope my adventures on here lead to many interesting stories. :D

Welcome. hopefully with this introduction we can share each other

Welcome. hopefully
With this introduction we
Can share each other

                 - abangace99


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for the welcome, look forward to seeing more of your posts, I also sent you a gift. :)

Thank you very much for your gift.

wlcm n nice to meet u , i am also new here, would love to grow together n accept any kind of tips to grow.

How did you get these much engagements in first day? Please would you resteem my post?
https://steemit.com/contest/@kiani007/a-bit-curious-contest-1-20-sbd-in-prizes-7-5-1

nice info bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94