WHO I AM - My Introduction to Steemit

in #introduction7 years ago

life.jpg
IMAGE CREDIT

Outside of a life
spaces filled with objects
matter of no matter
carried from beginning to end.


Inside of a life
a space of forever
unfillable yet full
of dimensionless treasures
that make life worth living.

-----------------------------

I think, therefore I am.
René Descartes



me.jpg
My first day at college with my mom

Hello to all. This is my first post on this account so let me tell you all a little bit about myself. My name is Abigail but everyone just calls me Abi. Except my dad. He still calls me Webbi. Ducktales was a big thing when I was born and he kind of connected me to Webigail Vanderquack and the nickname stuck.
I was born and raised in NY. I moved to FL with my mom last year and am now starting my own journey in life. I live on campus at Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College here in GA. I want a career that keeps me in touch with nature and the preservation of the planet's natural state.
I wear my heart on my sleeve most of the time and tend to be passionate and caring about the things that matter to me. I am a huge fan of Doctor Who and anything anime. Writing is a hobby for me but I do enjoy creating characters and life's for them. I write a lot of stories and am hoping that I can find an audience here to both enjoy my work and to help me grow as a writer.
I really don't know what else to write here. I have papers due this week that I have to work on so I will have to end this post now. I'm sure I will share more about myself in future posts and will become acquainted with some of you. I am looking forward to interacting with the Steemit community. Thanks for reading my ice breaker. LOL

Sort:  

Hi @bringitback.. Welcome joining steemit community. steemit is a social media that rewards you through interesting posts and comments. I think you have the ability to give interesting writing in steemit. your good work will be appreciated. good luck. And thank you very much... :D

Waving at you

Welcome to Steemit @bringitback. If you enjoy writing you could participate in some of the creative writing contests on Steemit. If you enjoy art you can consider participating in art contests. Upvoted and hope that you have a great day!

Welcome to Steemit :)

You will have fun here :)

I am looking forward to interacting with you in the community. It is a fantastic place to get involved. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67