Introducing Myself to the

Snapchat-973860730.jpg
Name's Charles Edekobi birthed on the 25th of
july 1990 to the Edekobi’s family of 8, im the 4th out of 6 nations from onitsha Anambra state, though not a fan of Biafra, i love Nigeria. My family relocated to Lagos in 2000 but i've not visited my state as of yet ,very bad i know'. Okay so i recently rounded up my LL.B programme in a federal institution of Nigeria by correspondence. There isnt really a lot to know about me, I’m an environmentalist, i run a recycling company "Greenland Recyclers", so basically we're into waste management/ waste collections, and also we educate households/schools on the essence of waste management, recycling their wastes from their homes in a bid to bring about sustainable environment and to save the eco system, put a stop on environmental pollution and clogging of drainages.. I’m not a miner nor a gem stone dealer, but I can get you sapphires, emerald, tourmaline and trucks load of iron/tin ores… But of course i didn't study environmental science in school, i got my insights from a recycling/mining company i worked as a manager for a while, so the passion grew... There are a lot of things i like to do for fun, i love to cook, i actually regret not exhibiting few of my recipes.. "buttered pancakes garnished with diced chicken and honey, BBQ fish with locally mixed pepper sauce with a bit of saint leaf, trust me thats the best kinda pepper to make do with, nicely garnished with chips and veggies, you don’t wanna try my goat meat asun, just to mention a few of em.. But the irony of it is As much as i love to cook i'm not a foodie.. So i love to mingle, make new friends, i love historical books, psychological books most importantly I love politics a lot, i can spend a whole day reading a country's political and historical background, mehn... I so love to research and read, infact trust me when i say google and YouTube are my key business partners, i improved on my business plan/proposal writing skills from my extensive/intensive research on google.. I’m not into any relationship of any kind as of yet. I’m not ready to get married.

Snapchat-2046197577.jpg
I beg to differ..
Just to share a few of my thoughts;
I love my country so much, and I’m really concerned about the Strength and supremacy of its law and constitution. You see, over time I’ve been able to discover that Lack of “ NATIONAL INTEGRATION” has been an active problem in our political system.
Please patiently tag along with me as I refer you to some sections in the 1999 constitution FRN, that promulgates national integration.
Cap2, SEC14 subsection4 states thus “The composition of the Government of a State, a local government council, or any of the agencies of such Government or council, and the conduct of the affairs of the Government or council or such agencies shall be carried out in such manner as to recognise the diversity of the people within its area of authority and the need to promote a sense of belonging and loyalty among all the people of the Federation.. “
Sec15, subsection2, states thus “ Accordingly, national integration shall be actively encouraged, whilst discrimination on the grounds of place of origin, sex, religion, status, ethnic or linguistic association or ties shall be prohibited.” Inta alia,
The question is;
-why is it so hard for a youth to become the executive president of Nigeria or the governor of a state.?
-why cant an igbo contest/win as a LG chaiman in southwest
-why cant a yoruba contest/win as a LG or COMMISIONER in the southeast etc.. Isnt it one Nigria anymore?

National integration is really of the essence in a country with diversity of culture, without this there might never be peace, let the igbos marry the fulanis, let calabars marry the kogi’s let the Yoruba’s marry bayelsa’s in a bid to promote national integration, stop marrying from your villages. There are lots more but I cant share all.. Let us promote youths integration, please lets conclude on our outing asap.. Thank..
Regard

Sort:  

Congratulations @charlesrecycler! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charlesrecycler! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charlesrecycler! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @charlesrecycler! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67