Nice to Meet You!

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello, people of Steemit!

So, I'm guessing this will be my first ever blog to begin with! I'm really excited as to where writing/typing out your ideas and thoughts could bring you! Be it a timely reminder or reflection upon myself, or even getting know what people from around the world thinks. Let me start by introducing myself!

Once again, Hi! So I come from a small town in Sabah, Malaysia.(If you had not been there, you're missing out on life JK!) But its true, according to Huffingtonpost, the city of Kota Kinabalu, Sabah (my city), was ranked number 6 on the 10 Best Places in the World to Retire. Time to update some of your bucket list teehee! ;) So back to the point! I'm currently not staying in Sabah for a few years as I am in the journey of achieving my degree in Social Science. I major in Anthropology and Sociology in another state of Malaysia.


Photo taken somewhere in Ranau, Sabah.

This leads me to starting my first ever Steemit account. Anthropology and Sociology is the study of human behaviour and the society. It involves scientific study of society, and how humans interact with one another. Safe to say that I am interested in what is going on in the minds of people and their perspective and their various culture. So, I earnestly hope that though I pour out my thoughts or something I've learned in this blog, I aspire to see what you all think about it as well. In that way, not just me, but everyone will be able to learn something from people from all over the world, with different backgrounds and culture! No, this is not a project, nor is this an assignment or coursework to begin with. However, this is just an interest of a 20 something year old and a desire to learn from different people.

Wouldn't it be great, to hear and learn from people, young and old, from everywhere in the world? ;) Just imagine, their life stories, their comebacks from excruciating struggles, their aspirations in life to make a difference in the world?..

I'm excited to share with you my life, what I've learned; and even more from hearing from all of you.

Till next time,
Chelsea :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Chelsea ;) Hope this platform continues to encourage you to write more! Looking forward to more posts from you!

Thanks iansleepy! Hope to learn more from you as well!

welcome to Steemit family.... we both are asians and I come from the Philippines... I will be supporting you dont worry... Please check my blogs for more of my country..

https://steemit.com/travel/@mariemar/sohoton-cove-siargao-philippines

Hey mariemar! Thanks for the welcome! Cool! I'd love to learn more from you and the culture in Philippines!

Congratulations @chelsealees, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi Chelsea!! HAHA can’t wait for more of your posts :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56