Introduction to the steemit world

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello fellow Steemians,

My name is Monica,

I am born and raised in Bogota Colombia and a proud American (although I'm not going to lie, also quite disappointed in our POTUS choice... ohhh democracy). A little background, I am:

The proud mother of these four

A wife

A runner

And a finance professional among other things (not really excited about posting a picture seating in my desk ☺). It wasn't long ago that the cryptocurrency markets caught my attention. As a "numbers" person, I am always analyzing trends and trying to stay up to date with the world's policies.

It wasn't until I read Dan Brown's new book Origin, that Game Theory cross my radar again. Thankfully, I came across this article, which finally gave me an understanding of the blockchain process and why it works:

https://blockgeeks.com/guides/cryptocurrency-game-theory/

It really opened my eyes to a brand new market, where we don't have to depend on the government regulations to maintain the Nash Equilibrium. I am excited to be part of this community; Steemians, this is the future! This is how we need to take care of our kids education; this is how we are going to help the world be a better place.

This, and also a whole lot of recycling (did I mentioned I'm that crazy recycling lady?).

Anyway, I've been toying with the idea to have a blog. I hope somebody will ever get something out my rambling, but if not that is ok too. It's all about putting the positive energy in the universe.

Aloha New Steemy Friends

Sort:  

Desde Costa Rica bienvenida!
La politica es delicada, pero la mayoria del mundo exterior considerabamos a Hillary una peor amenaza que Trump. Yo en lo personal iba con Jill o en su defecto Bernie...
Es una pena que Trump desperdicio la oportunidad y resulto ser mas de lo mismo...
Que disfrutes tu paso por steem!

PS: Lovely dogs!

Hola,

Totalmente de acuerdo. La politica es un tema delicado, y la verdad nunca lo discuto. Entiendo y acepto que todos tenemos diferentes puntos de vista, y es dificil saber como hubieran sido las cosas con un presidente diferente. No hay forma de volver al pasado, asi que hay que seguir adelante con lo que tenemos cierto?

Algun dia tengo que visitar Costa Rica, por lo que he visto es una joya de pais!

Saludos

Congratulations @fonsetucker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @fonsetucker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bienvenida Monica, me alegra que compartas y nos cuentes de ti, muchos exitos en la comunidad.

Gracias Emily!!

Amazing piece :) Welcome to the Steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80