New and Happy to be here!

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone.

I first want to start off by thanking @reggaemuffin for inviting me to this wonderful platform for freedom!!!

Now, a little about me. My name is Joshua Geiger I'm a commercial product photographer with years of studio and post-production experience who also has been dabbling lately in crypto. After taking a $18K hit on a lending platform yesterday, I decided I was done with that. Now I''l just be buying hodling and putting all my efforts with my work into the Steem community. So, I'm now fast tracking the migration of my YouTube videos over the the DTube platform. I assume I don't need to explain why. lol

I've been hearing great things about the Steem community and so far, my interactions have exceeded the praise my ears gathered before joining.

I'm currently building a fund to buy a decent amount of SP but until then, I hope to make up for my lack of vote power by doing whatever I can to help out the community and hopefully provide quality content.

Anyway, here are some of my favorite images I have shot for clients and the videos will soon follow. I look forward to many great interactions with as many of you as possible over the coming years.


Some of my Photography Work

You can find more at GeigerFoto


Areion_Trinity_Bright.jpg

Bhindi_Three_Sets.jpg

Blk-Bottle-Splash-Twist.png

Boldify_Product_Cluster.jpg

Smokey-Splash-8x10-ReEdit.png

Olympus_Recorder.jpg

GeigerFoto_Movado_Chrono.jpg

In addition to showing my work, BTS and videos, I also plan to provide content based around learning studio photography, about the industry, pricing... the whole deal. It's a great industry because of the lack of competition and you can earn between $1000 and $20,000+ a day working in studio on advertising projects. So, lots to cover there. Stay tuned!!

Thanks a bunch!!

Joshua


PictureWax_Logo_Grn.png
PictureWax is an Image Retoucher Directory

Image Retouchers: Get Listed in the PictureWax Directory !!


As always... if you have questions please feel free to ask. I'm happy to help in any way I can.

SteemitPost_Footer_Logo_Final2.png

Sort:  

Thank you so VERY much @reggaemuffin for inviting @geiger to the Steemit Community! More the merrier! All the best my Friends! TEAM STEEM! Blessed 2018! Positive Energy!

Always happy to help :) The waiting time for accounts is too long at the moment, so I am using some of my witness funds to help out.

Thank you so VERY much for the upvote and all you do for the GREAT Steemit Community! It is beyond appreciated and it means the world to me! People like you @reggaemuffin make the Steemit Community so unique and special! It is truly the caring social network! More and more people are finally realizing how GREAT and SPECIAL Steemit truly is! Please keep in touch Friends! TEAM STEEM! :) I'm resteeming! :)

Thanks again!! Much appreciated. :)

Welcome to steemit, I'm following you cos I'll love to see your posts.

Thanks! I look forward to posting often!

I love collecting wrist watches,and these watches are so cool.

Thank you! Yeah, watches are my addiction. I just can't really afford the ones I want. lol

@geige welcome to Steemit buddy, I am sure that you will be a big success here. As a new member, feel free to see my posts for tips on how to be successful here.Upped- I wish you success.

Thank you! Will check them out.

So GREAT and AWESOME to have you here my Friend! You are going to absolutely love it here! Everyone here is so VERY helpful and kind! It is an honor to have you here! Amazing photos my Friend! Please keep in touch! I'm looking forward to your posts! Warm Wishes! Positive Energy! Great Karma! Blessed 2018! Your Friend! @extraterrestrial :)

Thanks for the very warm welcome!! Looking forward to it.

Welcome to awsome steemit @geiger

Thank you!

Thanks a bunch! I love shooting watches.

Well my friend, you sure know how to use light, smoke, composition and exposure time on a mastery level.
I welcome you here. Especially since you were referred to Steemit by a trustworthy source.

I never got to do product photography, but maybe I should at least try once. Seems there is a lot of fun to expore on that department to!


t.

Thanks you very much for such kind words. I guess when you love something, it shows. :)

Yes, product photography is wonderful if you're detail oriented, a perfectionist, patient and love control. lol

If you give it a shot and ever have any questions, please don't hesitate to ask me. I love sharing knowledge and watching others grow!

Congratulations @geiger, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 10899 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3951.93. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks for the great info!

Amazing work... liked all pics, especially first one!

Thanks for the kind words! That was a great time to shoot in studio. Here's a video of the Post-Production (still in 480 for some reason):
https://d.tube/v/geiger/o049f3e6

For now dtube has only 480p I think, but if you click on source, you see it in hidef

Thanks. Just means there's room to grow. :)

Exactly :) since it is decentralized, some people need to have it on their computer, so bandwidth is not that cheap

Decentralized everything. The way of the future. lol

Beautiful Wishes....Thanks for Shearing.

You're welcome. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86