Introduce myself

in #introduction6 years ago

I am a Soldier, Business Owner, Scientist, Father, Husband, and Son.

I have been an IT professional within the industry since my honorable discharge from the US Navy in July 1998. During my active duty service I held a Secret Level DOD Security Clearance. During my service in Desert Storm conflict I had an interim Top Secret Level DOD Security Clearance.

I advanced my education and graduated with a dual BS degree in Information Systems, and Computer Science from National University (San Diego, Ca) in 2003 and 2005.
I have a background in maintenance and repairing of Hardware for a wide platform of computing requirements for home, Midsize and large business requirements.

I always look forward to and am ready to accept the challenges of new technology and evolving environments in the IT community across the vast technology spectrum. Technical support development, training, and services, Virtualization, Server and Web security, and end user operation are my key interests within the new and evolving IT support technologies

G and G Squared Enterprises LLC was founded as a pure web hosting company in 1998 in San Diego, CA. For many years it operated as a hobby business not turning any profit. As time went on and the cost of living went up the founder expanded to perform field computer repairs to supplement the expenses. This turned a minor profit margin.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gmd9224! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome sir!

Awesome to have you on the blockchain and I know you will enjoy your time here. If you have any questions, just drop me a line anytime!

@gmd9224, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome! And have fun.

Welcome to Steemit...Thank you for your service! I have travelled some similar paths as yours... :) I think you will enjoy this platform.

Welcome @gmd9224 and congratulations for your first post! :)

Congratulations @gmd9224! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28