Hey Everbody!...Starting off new

in #introduction6 years ago

So I've been circling the outskirts of Steemit for a little while now. Trying to figure out what to say, how to introduce myself in way that is not too long, or just overthought. One of my friends and artistic partner @asonintrigue hipped me to it and has been talking about the beauty of the community. Then my other friend and partner @illpoetic hopped on and also let me know. So here I am! Trying something new. Hoping to get in touch and meet new folks and sharing what I do.

So where do I start?

Umm, my name is Hunter. I'm mostly known as poet/emcee/performer/writer/actor HuntorPrey. I also dabble in community work and activism when I can. I like connecting dots where seemingly there is none. Hiphop cat who loves NIN. Spoken word guy who first loved poetry reading Edgar Allen Poe's The Raven. Super 80's nostalgia guy with a Tarantino memory of it. (Don't know if that's good or bad) Originally from Toledo OH. Went to school in Cincinnati and lived there for awhile. Met just about all of my best friends and some of the most inspiring artists and musicians while there. Met a rap duo called Definition. (consisted of @illpoetic and Young Zone) We all made music together till we decided to make Definition Music LLC. By that time, hooked up with @voiceofrzn aka Shon. In the middle found an amazing artist, videographer and just dope person @asonintrigue. Been crew since.

Hope to connect with everybody I can.

If you want to see anything I do or have done, check here:

www.huntorprey.com

Or www.definitionmusic.net

Sort:  

Glad you're on. Looking forward to your posts. For anyone who's been digging what @asonintrigue, myself, @thelocomotive, @fringelifesquad and @definitionmusic have been posting, you'll definitely want to add Huntor in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70