A short friendly introduction :)

in #introduction6 years ago

So I think its only logical for me to introduce myself as a new Steemian.

My name is Camron Botha and I am 21 years of age.

At the age of 10 I started suffering from mental illness, and through the years I have gone to therapy and numerous psychiatrists in order to rid myself of the pain and fear and all sorts of other physical and mental symptoms that I was feeling.

I've come to see it as my own journey to recovery and have learned so much not only about my illness but also about myself and other people too. One of things I have come to see too is that unfortunately mental illness is highly stigmatized and that sufferers are made to feel ashamed of themselves and their minds, which to me is very sad. So I've decided to write about my journey and about how I help myself in order to reach other people who might be struggling alone because they are too scared to talk to others. I also hope to post relatable content and help empower people.

My primary goal in life is to help people and get to know people who fight every day to keep themselves sane. I also just want to get to know people from different walks of life in order to keep my mind open to the experiences of others.

That is why I joined the Steemit community.

Sort:  

@iamluna Hey there :)

Welcome to the steemit community. Really looking forward what you might have to bring to the table that others may not have already or at least get to know more about your spin on life. :)

Congratulations @iamluna, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71342.73
ETH 3809.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49