About Me, Desteni, and a Funny Thing Called Life

in #introduction7 years ago

Joe Black.jpgHello fellow steemers. My name is Joe and this is an my introduction.

I am a person who has spent the last decade involved in what many would call “inner work”. While there are many brands and schools of thought when it comes to “inner work”, the specific path I chose was the path laid forth by the group known as Desteni.

But I am not here to talk about Desteni. I am here to share who I am and what I have learned and developed for myself in having applied the tools and teachings of Desteni, and how they have personally impacted my life.

There are many real life experiences – some of which I am certain many can relate to – that I will share in this blog, with the addition of including the process I have walked in order to give an accurate accounting of the power of self-honesty and self-forgiveness and how the development of self-awareness has forever changed the way I see the world and myself.

But of course – having the ability to understand how my mind functions, where my emotions and feelings really come from, and seeing the bigger picture of what awareness actually implies does not automatically make my life simpler or cause my struggles and fears to subside. It is these stories of personal struggles, frustrations, and the blood, sweat, and tears that come from any serious labor that I will share.

I share in part to show people to not be afraid of the challenges we must face when getting down into the core truths of ourselves, and in part to prevent if possible the painful and longer path of consequence that some may be spared by reading and learning from my mistakes.

Thank you for taking a moment to get to know me - and stay tuned as I spill the beans on life, existence, and all things between as I have come to see them.

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community Joe! Your journey is much like my own, having walked a path of personal discovery and improvement and now sharing that with the world so others may find support in my story. Thanks for sharing yours :)

Welcome @joekou!! I can relate to a lot of the things you are talking about. and look forward to following your blog and journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56