NEW YEAR:2018; MY INTRODUCTION

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

My name is Joseph Antonio Marquez Kwesi Selasi Hamelo, simply known Joseph Hamelo A.K.A Josham and this is my introduction.
20171230_144106.jpg
On the 12 of December, 2017 I came across an article on facebook by a ‘’certain’’ @anaman. This post was about how he was making money online with an online community called ‘’steemit’’.
Fascinated as I was, I went straight to google to check out steemit.com to confirm for myself this fascinating story.
steemit.JPG
To be honest, I didn’t understand what I saw but then I went ahead to register on the 12th of December, 2017. I confirmed my mail same day and waited impatiently to be approved.
It took 22hours and 29 minutes to get my ‘’steemit’’ account approved. This 22 hours felt like a month of waiting as I kept checking my Gmail expecting my approval message. I am very certain most of you can relate. And finaly, i received the much awaited good news from steemit.
steemit approval.JPG
Right away, I started blogging. I have a facebook page where I share scholarship opportunity to individuals. So I picked one of my already established work and posted. I made $0.03 and guess what? I was very glad and I went ahead to post 3 more post. Forgeting to even post an introduction post. Lol….
steemit 2.JPG
I have been on steemit for 19 days and I have already published over 50 articles. My work ranges from scholarship opportunities, crytocurrencies, religion, success among others.
The hightest revenue I have made on ‘’steemit’’ is $0.62 but then, the passion for writing keeps me going.
It’s a new year and a new beginning, it’s a fresh start and I chose to wait this long to bring out my introduction.
EARLY LIFE
I was born in Accra, Ghana to Mr. W. K. Mensah, a public servant who worked with the Ghana Audit Service for 37 good years before retiring 9 years ago. And Mrs. Victoria A. Mensah a trader who devoted her life into raising three ‘’beautiful’’ boys.
I had my High school education in Accra Academy, one of the best schools in Ghana and Africa. In Accra Academy, I studied Business which had courses like Accounting, Business Management, Economics, Cost Accounting Among others.
Shots of The Accra Academy Campusf.jpg
After High school, I gained Admission to the University of Ghana, Legon where I was offered Psychology, History and Information Studies. My interest was in Business Administration so I re-applied to a private school, Central University.
Central-University-1200x520.jpg
I was offered Bsc. Banking and Finance, which I gladly accepted. I started lectures of the 2nd of October, 2012 and graduated from Central University on the 17th of December, 2016.
15780701_10208345815988523_186373982287921602_n.jpg
In between my University education, I had the chance to work in the corporate world. I started as a basic school teacher in 2013. I taught Mathematics and I.C.T.
In 2014, I had the chance to join Barclays Bank of Ghana as an Intern. I worked in the Retail Banking Unit where I was really exposed to the real corporate world.
I worked in Barclays for 3 months in 2014. I Went back to Barclays in 2015 for another Internship at the same department.
barclays.jpg
During this period, i joined the network marketing industry, rising through the ranks from an Affiliate to a Master consultant. Where i held trainings and seminars for my downlines and their prospects.
world.jpg
In 2016, after my University education, I was posted to keta in the volta region to serve the nation as a national service personnel.
I worked with the Keta Municipal Health Directorate as a Finance officer for the mandatory 1 year National service period, After which I was retained as a Temporal staff.
In as much as my corporate life has evolved around finance, I really have great passion for writing. I write for http://www.westafricapost.com/ , http://ghclassic.com/ and the most recently launched http://www.thenquirer.com/.
Keeping watching this space for more amazing articles from yours truly Josham.
#resteem
#upvote
#follow

Sort:  

Wow... Great to have you here sir, welcome @josham

Great work. keep it up and welcome

Hey! Welcome to steemit! I hope this is the next opportunity that you are looking for and that you are successful - as it seem that you've had so much success already.
Your life seems to be filled with amazing opportunities and it's fantastic that you give back to the world through your teaching and now your articles.
Wishing you all the best!

Thank you very much for your comment @zombabejoy. I really appreciate it. This is the beginning of another chapter of my life. And I will do my best to make it successful as well.

Wow, I never realised my facebook and twitter ads were making such great leads...

Welcome to steemit @josham.... You would be glad you joined, this year you are gking to see the unexpected.

Keep posting original work, no copy pasta, and i've realised being yourself helps u to overcome such activities.

Everyone has talent, the state of #untalented is even a tallent. Keep learning and reading #faq for more information about steemit and you would be good to go.
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @josham to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome and Happy New year

Many Happy Returns @chomba

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73