Introduction [my country and I]

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Bribe.jpg
I am John, am a newbie in steemit. I live in a place where you all may have called underdeveloped, not even knowing it's worse than that... We call it zoo
Here in my country we hear funny things every day. Military brutality, fraud, criminal activities... And for you to survive here you must be corrupt too, that's the funny aspect
Within a year ago, a snake swallowed N36million in my country, and they proudly announced it to everyone as if we were 3yr old kids. It's not a new thing though
Poverty rate here is high too. The rich get richer and the poor hopelessly remain poor. We hustle for our government but in return they steal everything we have
A white woman stayed in my country one week and ran away, why? Things are really unbearable here. Now most internet fraudsters are from my country, I don't blame them either because they joined out of frustration. Do you know that the other day the parliament was blocked by the executive arm and they later on denied any knowledge of it
Our "chief" do no even listen to the law nor the court. He does as he pleases and still demand our votes in the next election
Well, am a hardworking 19yr old. I'm a law student here on 2 low paying online jobs to help my life. That's how we survive here
My country is so so corrupt in all ramifications, I just wrote a summary... But really, you have to respect whoever earns a good living in my country because we live by hustling

Salutation to my country
I love steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75