Introduction To My New Series - Station Life of a Firefighter

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

F00EC33B-9100-45B4-AD53-28A439083C05.jpeg
So I have been struggling over the last month to figure out what I have to offer that may be interesting for others to read. I’m not a cryptocurrency guru, not real talented with photography, and not a poet like my buddy @boatsports90 . Then I realized that I may have something people find interesting, my career.
What I have decided to do is basically write about my shifts at work. I work in a place that Firefighters are also the medics so I rotate shifts between driving a fire engine, riding the jumpseat (the one who pulls a hose and actually fights the fire, and riding as a medic on an ambulance. Every day for me brings some similarities, but also a lot of differences.
I work 24 hours on / 48 hours off, so with the exception of working overtime shifts, I will have a post in this series every third day. What I ask from you all is to comment with what you would additional you would like from this series. I will posting about daily activities in my station day from cleaning and cooking to a brief summary of that shifts emergency calls. If there is an aspect you would like to hear about or something specific, please let me know.
The final thing that I ask is for you to share this. I will do my part to write each shift, but obviously I want people to read and follow. I love upvotes and resteems obviously, but I’m not asking for it. Im asking to just spread the word and if people enjoy what they read, feel free to upvote or resteem as you please.

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies for writing this great original content. Do not use bid bots for at least 1-2 days, as your post may get picked up by top curators.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me.If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat or discord most of the time.

I somehow missed you tagging me in this - might have been when ginabot was down, but I think that would be a great idea. A lot of people have no idea what goes into the life of a firefighter/emt. I haven't seen anyone else do a series like that either so hopefully it could pick up some followers/supporters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75