Why should I stay on Steemit?

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

That’s the question right? I mean I am pretty new still at 2 months and I feel like I’ve really just wasted my time. I’ve posted a little over 100 post and I feel like I’ve wasted about 100 post worth of time.

Some of my post are memes that I think are funny, maybe 2-3 reateems of things, some pictures I’ve taken, and a lot of real post about me or my life or my interest.
I read a lot of post that said work hard as a “minnow” and it will pay off, then I read more that suggested that’s bullshit and unless you invest money, you ain’t going nowhere. So guess what? I tested it. I’ve written a bunch of post that have warranted, I don’t know, like 25 cents combined.

My post probably do stink because I’m not much of an author, but you know what, there is a views counter on post that shows how many people view the post. My post might stink, but nobody would know because they don’t get viewed.

So I invested like $25 worth of Dash just to see and HOLY SHIT, my first post got me more than all the others combined. Problem was, it was upvoted by some bot and I somehow had more upvotes than I did views....weird right? It also happened to be because I posted it in Introduction which I know gets decent exposure.

I get more upvotes on a dumbass meme than I do anything else which is annoying as hell and to top it off, the price for Steem plummeted yesterday from what I understand.

So here we are.

Invest a decent amount of money or time into something that seems like pissing into the wind, or just continue on with my life?

See the thing is that I actually think Steemit is legitimately the coolest concept that I’ve heard of and should be more popular than any social media network because of the value behind it, but it’s hard to get people to switch to something ya know?

So why should I stay? Shit I don’t know, kind of seems like a headache of wasting my time unless I convince all my Facebook friends to switch over (they wouldn’t).

Why don’t you tell me?

Let’s test this out shall we? You don’t have to upvote my post or resteem or do anything related to giving me anything. I want to see the views go up. I want to know that someone read this. I want to have faith that this isn’t a waste and I should invest my cryptocurrency that I have into Steem. That’s it. Just view it . If you want to comment that I’m whining, wrong, dumb, or whatever, that’s cool too. If you want to comment that you get it, that’s cool too. But all you have to do it view it.

Ohh and by the way, I’m going to make people mad because I’m going to post it in introduction, nsfw, and other popular categories to help make it easier. P.S. people who get mad at posts that are put in categories that “don’t belong” are stupid.

Sort:  

Update: 30 minutes after post. 2 views - both are me checking the views.

Do have 2 upvotes though :/ thanks guys?

Totally see where you are coming from. There is some method to the madness, but I try to leave my posts on here not for the money or attention, but just so if someone did come across it, they would at least see something awesome aha. Hang in there. I have found that it is easier when you do know others personally on here, and when you all invest time and money it makes it more worthwhile. But, then again people are not just going to hop on something foreign after being a Facebook user.

You're not wrong at all. A minnow simply cannot make it unless they get lucky and get big exposure on a post. It's all about the circle jerks people have upvoting each other and using bots to upvote your posts. My posts look like they're worth more, but I also buy votes on every one of them. Use bots like @smartmarket where it's guaranteed to make a profit. Say you send 2 sbd, get an upvote for 4 sbd, then you'll get 2 sbd back and the other half will build your steem power. That's not exact but you get the idea. Give your firefighting blog a try, buy votes, and see what happens. You won't get rich, but if you can start growing your account then that also attracts new followers (even though a lot of them are bullshit and never comment/vote).

PS - love the tag use strategy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64