Introduction Post

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

ca978f1f6e1506375f914d5baee9a237--hello-quotes-happy-quotes.jpg

Hi, everyone! It's Angela here and I am a newbie so please pardon any ignorance as I am learning as quickly as I can. 😀

I am a mother of four children ranging from age 16 to age 1. There is never a dull moment around here. Ha! I do some tech support and web design when I can as well as provide legal and identity theft plans to family, friends, and small businesses.

Because I have so many irons in the fire I read a lot and am on social media a lot. It helps me stay connected with the world. I recently learned about Steemit from a friend and after reading was immensely intrigued by the whole idea of Steem and Steemit. I also recently begin dabbling in Cryptocurrency and am excited about that.

I love technology and while I am not naive to the darkness that exists online I am amazed and grateful at the unlimited amount of information and connection available to humanity. I want to learn as much as possible and be a light wherever I am.

st,small,215x235-pad,210x230,f8f8f8.lite-1.jpg

Ron Swanson is my hero. Although he is a fictional character I find his political beliefs, food snobbery and sense of humor to be refreshing. Through this lense I will share my day-to-day life stories, my thoughts on current events, and my outlook on life.

I look forward to learning from many of you as so many of you offer unique insight on the world around you. I hope to make some new friends and acquaintances here also.

Happy Holidays to you all! Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Hello Angela, welcome to steemit. This is a very good place for writing and learning about crypto. Have a good time here :)

Welcome to steemit!

I am a mother of four children ranging from age 16 to age 1. There is never a dull moment around here.

I CAN imagine! I raised three kids and WOW! every day was a new adventure!
Looking forward to some of your family posts and your life in Texas!

Welcome to Steemit, friend. It's great to have you here. Explore and have fun while we blog. @greatness96

welcome to Steem @mamabear4 ! Nice Post ! I hope you enjoy here ! I will give the vote to you, please follow me

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Great tips! Thanks so much!

Congratulations @mamabear4! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mamabear4! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.90
ETH 3783.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54