What? My name is MaMaM0M0 - First Post

in #introduction5 years ago

I have been lurking for months, sticking close to the first people I met or knew and their posts, but now it's time to move from comments and upvotes to true participation.

I'm a freelance writer who made myself sole proprietor of my business because I thought it was silly to have a business card with my name and no business, but still thought I should have business cards.

I've thought about posting on Medium or Tvovermind, but that's posting my thoughts for free!

And I have yet to just woman up and pitch to an honest-to-goodness magazine, though it would pay better.

Steemit still confuses me a bit. I'll mess up some. Looking through the posts and learning about voting power and whatnot reminds me of the time I played blackjack with high rollers and ruined everyone's hand because I was 19 and didn't know better.

My favorite things to write are humor, education articles, and short stories.

My least favorite things to write are emails, resumes, and anything I've not been given direction on and have no background in (unless I get time to research. I love research!)

I'm looking for writing and humor contests to enter, and hope to someday truly comprehend this system.

Look for articles from me, during my inevitable famine periods between clients.

This is our pumpkin:

20190917_202855.jpg

Also, I should NEVER write at night. I wrote this at night.

"Play on playah."

Sort:  

Congratulations @mamam0m0! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to the community!

Download the Partiko app below to start earning Partiko points which can be converted into Steem.

Start here - https://partiko.app/referral/jmehta

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63