Intro

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to!.png

Hi, my name is Maurielle.

I'm new here in Steemit so now I'm trying to write a simple yet revealing intro about my self.

We'll, how I learned about Steemit? Uhm, my interest in Cryptocurrency lead me here. I met @Ankarlie in Facebook and she taught me about how Steemit works. It was October last year when I registered, however, I just verified and opened my Steemit account last February.

This is not actually my first time to write in a blogger platform such as this. I used to write in blogspot, wordpress and tumblr as my way of expression back then. Those are the days when Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest are not yet the trend. Oh I suddenly miss Friendster and MySpace lol.

I actually thought that Facebook was such a boring social media platform during those times. Unlike Facebook, in Friendster and MySpace, you can customized your page with your desired design using a picture of your favorite cartoon or anime character, and embed your favorite music list to your page. Mine, I used 'Naruto' because he's one of my favorites! :) Such a cool platforms to express one self, I guess! :D

Anyways, so that is how I got into writing.

On a deeper sense, I find it quite helpful to my mental health since through these social media platforms, I discovered a whole new avenue of sharing my self and touching people's lives.

Through writing, I learned to express my self, my thoughts, interests and all the other stuff, wherein some of my friend followers could relate to. Another reason why I got interested into writing is that I consistently thought that facing a crowd is not really my thing.

Moving on to details, I'd like to give you a bit of my personal background.

My childhood nick name is 'Yheng' which rooted from 'Moi Yeng' (my relatives used to call me). My high school friends call me 'Moshie' while, at work they would often address me 'Mau', they say it sounds more formal.

In College, I took up BS Psychology, I also had my Post Graduate study units in Law School which I am still dreaming to pursue. Unfortunately back then, I had to stop because of financial reasons. In 2012, my mother lost her job so I had to take care of all the bills and stuff.

My life flipped 180 degrees, I was actually a spoiled brat who suddenly turned out to be a Breadwinner. I had to solely support my mother since then especially when she had a stroke in April 2014, until she passed away August 28 last year. It was the saddest and darkest day of my life.

So now, I'm living alone. Got a girl puppy buddy and I named her 'Happy'. I felt deeply sad when I got her yet I knew I had to remind my self to be happy that's why.

Well, I felt stronger now, more that ever! :)

Whenever sadness strikes me, I would just look around and find inspiration somewhere else.. nature, art, a book, a movie or whatever. And I just remind my self what Kelly Clarkson said, 'What doesn't kill you, makes you Stronger!'

So that's it! I hope to meet beautiful people out here! :)

PS. Picture is mine, I actually made it for my 'MOSH Artbox' FB page. I just thought it'd be cool so I decided to use it here.

Thanks for reading Beautiful Peepz! <3

Sort:  

Hi, maurielle! Wish you a very joyful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Cheers

Hi @cheneats, thank you for such a warm welcome :)

Congratulations @maurielle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to steemit! I can feel a successful steemian here. We can all be good here but we should also engage ourselves with other steemians.

Thank you for the compliment sir. I still have a lot to learn po.. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04