Introducing myself as @maxelly93 to Steem World

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I’m new to Steemit..

1F46BEC2-3479-4A3B-8FD7-97F3DCEEE5FF.png

How did i get to know about Steemit?

At first, i actually accidentally heard my friends talking about it.

To make my introduction simple but nice..

Below is my quick timeline 👇

**@cukin introduce me to this platform.
**@zamifara help me to create my account.
**@heartbeat1515 gave me a kickstart.

and here i am now.. posting my first blog in this platform.

Then..

The two important questions:

who am i?

My name is Ellyvia Maximus.
I came from Tuaran, Sabah, Malaysia.
I have a lot of interests and my friends told me that i can find a lot of wonders here in this platform.

what am i doing here?

For now...
It is curiousity that lead me here.

23E69782-6A7B-493C-90A6-27533E57BDA9.png
_The picture as shown above was taken on May 11,2018 where I won the 3rd place in ‘Unduk Ngadau’ contest at my work place during the Month of Harvest Festival.

_I love singing & cooking too..

41EA2477-ACA7-40DA-ADD3-9958A8FC22A5.png
_This picture was taken by my friend during our short trip to Bali, Indonesia. This place is known as Pura Luhur Uluwatu. ‘Ulu’ means above & ‘watu’ means stone so it’s name clearly describe the location of the temple. This temple located near the cliff and 250 feet above the sea level and it’s surrounded by the Indian Ocean. Before entering the temple we were asked to wear ‘selendang’ which you only need to tied it at your waist (you can wear ‘selendang’ if you dressed up properly/nicely eg. T-shirt with long pant/long skirt) or you can choose to wear ‘sarong’ which is you wear it like a long skirt (this is for tourists/locals that wear short pant/skirt). These options is a must as the temple is sacred and you must respect their traditions. At here you can watch the popular traditional dance called Kecak Dance which started at 6pm everyday with the beautiful sunset as it’s background. Most importantly when you visit this temple make sure you didn’t wear red shirt/dress/pant/shoe/slipper or anything with red colour as the monkeys there would love to ‘follow’ you and trying to steal your red-colour-things😂Just beware of your belongings because the thief there is the MONKEYS🙈🐒Another beautiful, breath-taking views & places that we’d visited at Bali are Pura Ulun Danu Bratan, Tanah Lot temple, Kintamani, Coffee Plantation Bali Pulina (where you can get/try the famous Kopi Luwak), Nusa Lembongan & Pasar Seni Ubud. I really missed Bali and planning to visit there again with my beloved family soon.😊

45966082-BB7B-42F0-8AEA-0DB65FE83364.png
_and again... this is me😂.. This picture was taken during our visit to Philipine that represent Malaysia’s deligacies attending WACOM 4, Jan 2017. And.. i really missed Philipine too.. Nice places, nice foods & peoples too!

07C1C6FC-B67E-4E7C-9DAD-69FA0794385A.png
_Our group representing Malaysia’s deligacies (Divine Mercy Church,KKIP) performing traditional dance called ‘Sumazau’ during WACOM 4, Philipine.

My expectations..

I hope that Steemit will bring more joyful days into my life❤️

Thankyou 😊

Sort:  

@maxelly93, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Thankyou @introduce.bot! Already followed you 😊

Congratulations @maxelly93! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @maxelly93 :)

Welcome to Steemit @maxelly93

Welcome to steemit @maxelly93...

Welcome to the Platform! It only gets better everyday! My advice is stick with it!!!

welcome aboard. just notice that you join #tms and get to know everyone there , do join us in our upcoming meetup ya. see you soon .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55