Steemit is Reinvigorating and Refreshing! Introduction.

in #introduction7 years ago (edited)

      

For over one week now I have not posted any story due to my tight schedule, however I have ensured that i submit a couple of comments on some good contents I have seen on this platform during this period. I have read beautiful poems here. I have seen a lot of great photo shots. I have noted wonderful recipes. I have admired great adventures and travels and I have seen people display vastness in content writing. I am thrilled by what I see and this makes me more addicted to steemit. 

Like I stated in my earlier post, I am participating in a two months training programme on broadband technology in the Peoples’ Republic of China. It has been very interesting. I had the opportunity to attend the training programme in the company of people of other nationalities like Cuba, Panama, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Sierraleone, Afghanistan, and Iran.   I am from Nigeria and it's been fun being with these people of diverse culture. It’s awesome learning the culture and way of life of other people, then you will appreciate them for whom they are.

I had ample time interacting with all these colleagues from different countries and found out that there is beauty in diversity. The world would be a better place if each and every one of us appreciates one another and respect each other and our different belief. The negative impression I had about some countries like Afghanistan and Iran was voided by my colleagues from these countries. Even though once in a while you hear some negative news like suicide bombings and aggression in Afghanistan, they are  generally beautiful people with good hearts. In fact one of my closest colleague in the course of the programme is Morteza from Iran. This guy is fun. He is a friend to everybody and has a good heart. 

Picture of me with Morteza.


I am really enjoying my new friends in China and yesterday I was successful in my presentation of Steemit to them. I told them the opportunities available in steemit and the successes that have been recorded on the platform. They were thrilled that a social media outfit could have such benefits for members. I also had to show my colleagues from Africa (Zambia, Zimbabwe and Sirraleone) that some Africans were already doing well in Steemit. Worthy of mention were @ackza and @tj4real. They were thrilled by the information.

Presently most of my colleagues have signed up on the steemit website and waiting for their accounts to be approved.  

I am particularly grateful to my brother @Charles1 who convinced me to join this wonderful platform. 

I look up to some great Steemians who have really made their mark in this platform including @papa-pepper, @gringalicious, @kingscrown, @jerrybanfield, @clevercreator, @donkeypong, @giantbear, @sweetsssj and others too numerous to mention. Indeed quality is displayed here.

I’m glad that steemit is making an impression in peoples’ lives. People who previously were somewhat withdrawn are now coming out of their shelves. Here unlike in other social media like facebook, people are being rewarded for value created and that inspires me. Here people’s voices are heard. 

Soon our training programme will be over and I intend to follow up with a Steemit awareness campaign when I arrive Nigeria. People living in my area need to be aware that they can be empowered by engaging in meaningful activity like this. I am grateful that this platform is changing lives. 

I wish to also mention that i traveled to Shanghai last weekend and would be sharing with you some of the beautiful places I visited like the Jinmao Tower, the Shanghai Museum and the 450 years old Yu garden. Please do stay in touch with your humble Stemian for the update.

I would also request for your support by Resteeming, Upvoting and Following me. Your comments and advices will be highly appreciated. Thanks you very much.




Sort:  

Hi to brother, im @rawyachahhed.

image

welcome to steemit @mcekworo

here we will be a creative about what we want to show to the crowd and to all users of steemit...
we will make the eyes of the users steemit so that we can be the public spotlight.
congratulations Come in steemit and hopefully andabetah here
greeting steemit....!!! 👍👍👍👍👍👍

Thanks dear

wonderful narratives and i love the way you spreading steemit across the globe....keep it up...
nice images and we expect more updates from your shanghai trip and many more...
keep steeming, upvoted and resteemed...

I agree..he deserves resteem and 100% upvote

you are not far from the truth @charles1
lets support our hardworking members

Done already including using minnowsupport and banjo to send him some bug votes...

yeah...also randywhale is a good option... how does minnow support work....

search it via the steemit search and follow the process

will do...thanks for the tip

Just posted a new post..its good to post once daily and learn

Thanks a lot

always welcome @mcekworo
keep steeming hot

Next strategy for him is to focus on comments ...people will always cehck out ,see his post and reciprocate

good strategy...i also sent his link to steemwizard who looks out for under valued posts like this....
a little way to look out for one another in steemit as all for one, one for all...

Good one, send all these info to him via email and copy all...

if that is what will help will do...

Still reading through this great intro...good one

Welcome to Steem @mcekworo I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Wow, one of he best advocate of steemit internationally, upvoted 100% and restemmed..keep it up

Thanks for your support @Charles1

welcome, keep steeming, success.

Focus on comments now..people that you comment their posts and send in good advise will reciprocate

Hi mcekworo. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman


Please see your post mentioned here

Awesome stuff , my friend! :)

Thanks dude

Well done you, keep going your doing a fantastic job :)

Thanks @karenb54
I'm looking up to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.45
ETH 3518.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16