[Introduction] Hello steemit, I'm Josh. @mcluvin on steemit. Happy to be here.

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone on steemit. I'm Josh, Im 32 and I just signed up for steemit.

I live near Chicago in the United States and have 2 older sisters and one younger brother. My sister told me about bitcoin a few months ago and I have been trying to learn as much as possible about it ever since.

Bitcoin is actually what led me to alternative coins which led me to steem as a token and steemit as a platform.

The idea that this even exists is very exciting to me. Thank you to the steemit founders and community for creating this place.

Bio:

Im 32, male and work for Amazon. Although Im a wallflower, I am creative and like to work with electronics. Im always trying to learn as much as possible about anything that is even remotely interesting.

Once I made a ninja suit by putting on long johns and wrapping myself in several rolls of electrical tape that I found in my dads shop. I was 5. Not sure why that is important except to maybe say that sometimes I can have an interesting/weird way of seeing things.

b816034aa05ba50cb51e36c1e66931e9--funny-car-stickers-bathroom-vinyl.jpg

I wouldnt recommend anyone do that though because its cheaper to just buy one, and an electrical tape ninja suit is by no means easy to remove...

There is nothing particularly special about me from what I can tell, unless dry humor and positive attitude are unique traits. From what I have seen since being introduced to cryptocurrency, I think not.

Favorite shows are:

The Orville, Stranger Things, The Ranch, Marvels Runaways, Better Call Saul, Preacher, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Riverdale, Mr Robot.

Although I dont get to watch them as they are released really. More of a wait and then binge type of situation. I really dislike waiting a week between one episode. Its much better to just wait and catch up on 3 or 4 at a time I think.

Well I hope that gives people a general sense of me. For anyone interested in knowing more, Im hoping that will show as I post.

What I hope to accomplish with steemit:

Id love to write about crypto currency and put my perspective into the crypto world. I am currently learning as much as I can about ICO's and upcoming technology.

Sort:  

Nice intro. Looking forward to your next post, welcome

I strongly believe you are gonna make it big on steemit.

I strongly believe your going to make IT HUGE!!

Anyone who like STEEMIT and the Orville is cool in my books, what Steemit is trying to do is alien in most peoples minds.

I love the way this platform places an emphasis on people as well as technology and with a proper site structure that is secure and friendly I get the feeling anything is possible.

I look forward to hearing your take on new ICOs cause it has to be better then the one I have now, which is zero ;p

Welcome to a kick ass site and bring on the content!

Hi Josh,
Nice intro really made me smile, I am also trying to learn what I can about crypto currency and I have a feeling that maybe by following you I could learn some more, in a way maybe I can understand better. I appreciate the lack of arrogance in your post. Thanks.
Very warm welcome!

Leah

Thank you so much for the kinds words :D

wow, somebody off to a good start (-: peace

Thank you :D

@mcluvin Welcome bro. :)
Good to know people with good taste as you mentioned better call saul. ;)

What a wow introduction!? I will like to follow you in order to read and learn from you. Welcome to Steemit.

Welcome to our short but sweet steem community lots of love :)

Wow! How is your rating so high with only one post! Share your secrets man.

It's the ninja story.

Welcome to steemit. If you need any help just ask :)

Can i sneak in on advice bus? I have so many questions and i didnt really get much from reading the 'welcome packet'

Hi Josh, I think the ninja story is extremely important for your introduction :) I've been watching this wild west crypto industry for a couple of years and am only now testing it out and wow! It's so much more than I thought it could be since it's humble beginnings as a black market/darknet currency.

May we all get wildly rich, slightly famous and a little more eccentric than before! Cheers to 2018!

Prettyyyyy, pretty good introductory post, @mcluvin. Was Mohammad taken?

Seriously though, welcome to the community. Looks like I finally stumbled upon a (geographically) nearby steemit friend.

I am very interested in reading about someone's process of learning about the ins and outs of crypto, as I find that some of the more pros on the subject can be terrible (so those who can't do teach, right? ;) ) any other topics of interest you plan on writing about?

Did you retain any eyebrows from electrical tape ninja?

I'm also from the area. Just North of Mcluvin, in the Milwaukee County area. I was out for NYE and my toes were frozen the whole 20 minutes home. I too want to get away though my #1 and #2 spots aren't known to be really warm either, Colorado and Oregon. I need to follow my fellow midwesterners.

Oh cool, are you near the Chicagoland area?

Yes, SE Wisconsin. But not originally, and this has been the first "true" winter since I moved, per the lifers I have whined to.

I check the temperature and immediately turn to the dog and inform him "we're indoor people now. Indoor people" in my best Charlie Kelly impression. Can't wait for the thaw for being outdoors in nature more again.

LOL!

Yeah, been here all of my life and Im still not used to it. Every year I say Im moving south and yet here I am again for another one :D

I find that having automatic start on my vehicle has vastly improved my time out of the house on winters, because at that point it just becomes about how fast I can get in and out of it and into wherever I happen to be going at the time.

I was just discussing getting automatic start! If they were easier to transfer between cars I would be on it, but my current car is the "workhorse" type that I'm planning in driving into the ground since my current job has me putting a lot of miles on it. The guy I was talking about it with said "aww I just put my money into a gaming/mining rig instead of a warm car every winter" and I told him, "put it in your lambo you get from mining"

Super excited to find more people from my area!!!! I live just outside of saint louis!!!

Hooray! Midwest mafia is starting to roll deep!

@missmetal, I am looking forward to checking out your blog and hearing more about your mission to help others with their mental health. I admitted came there looking for videos of a badass growling frontwoman with a baby on her hip, but this is far more impressive and metal. Keep it up!

Lol if i could learn how to post pics and stuff it might have been alittle morr interesting!! Babysteps for now though! And thank you i love to write and it helps get stuff off my chest so once i get the hang of things im excited as to who i can reach out too!

Are you on a mobile or desktop? If you have access to it, desktop is ideal for adding pictures because you can drag and drop into the text box.

If you want to link another site, you can type it in ( ) and give a title within [ ] and you will create a hyperlink to other content without interrupting your train of thought.

While they are not always necessary or even appropriate, a little extra media does help support posts, do I hope this helps.

Mobile, i use my tablet currently

Nice! So you're near highland/trenton areas?

Hey josh, nice post ! i like your attitude, learning as much as possible is great ! Wish you good luck here and followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25