Hello- My introduction to other steemians

in #introduction6 years ago

Hello all at Steemit.com ,My name is Melanie and I grew up in the north of England, and after several years of traveling around working, I decided to switch careers and train as a therapist. I have worked with parents, families and young people . I then went on to deliver projects and training in many different aspects of mental health and wellbeing . I'm passionate about helping people learn simple ways to help make bigger changes , increase happiness and life satisfaction.

I have also been very interested in all aspects of life and the spiritual world since I was in my teens, feeling a much bigger connection but not clear on what it was or what it meant

I started to deepen my interests and practice around 2011 more consciously. A few years ago I developed my yoga and meditation practice and then went on to train and teach meditation on woman's groups.

Generally, Ive been drawn to everything about wellbeing, (health, mental health, nutrition, movement, and spirituality

I have trained in a variety of approaches (Trainer, Coaching, NLP, Counselling, Nutrition, Meditation, NLP, Counselling, EFT, Reiki, Hypnosis, Meditation and Angel Healing)

These courses gave me a much deeper understanding of people and their issues but also of myself. There began a journey of deep learning and personal development. Since then I've used my knowledge skills and experience to not only help many people but also to continue to develop myself. The two go hand in hand

Since 2016 I started writing more and in 2017 took up photography . I was visiting the coast a lot to see my son at uni and started to feel inspired to take pictures. My interest in writing, photography and exploring new places has grown even more . Last year I left the company I had been working with for over 13 years and now work for the NHS.

My role means I have to cover a much bigger geographical area so I get to drive out to new locations every few weeks, taking my camera and notepad with me. I love the freedom that this gives me and hope to be able to work more and more for myself in the next few years . The role has also freed up more time for me to pursue more interests. One of my favourite things to do is travel, one of my favourite places is the island of Ibiza , Ive been there 6 times ,taking friends with me to explore more and more of this beautiful island .

Here is a picture I took this June after we had spent some time at the Hippy Market

![IMG_6248.jpg]
()

this was taken at the famous Café Del Mar . Its amazing place, great sunsets ,music and vibe

DSC_0386.JPG

here I spent the day sipping sangria with friends until the sun went down

IMG_6218.jpg

its also now one of my favourite parts of the island

IMG_6390.jpg

IMG_6203.jpg

DSC_0311.JPG

hope you enjoyed my pics and I look forward to getting to know many of you

Sort:  

Hi Melanie! Welcome to Steemit! I hope you have a great time and are successful in every way on the platform! I have a lot in common with you as a yoga/meditation teacher, yoga therapist and nutritional educator. I look forward to seeing your posts. I have upvoted and followed! @dakini5d

Hi Thanks for the lovely warm welcome @dakin5d , its great to hear there are others who have similar interests . I'm looking forward to see having this whole new experience develops and I look forward to seeing your posts too. Cheers Mel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55