Allow me to introduce myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

20180426_112450.jpgI've been meaning to get on steemit for quite some time now and here I am finally! @melodyrussell and @jasonrussell helped me in setting this up but I still have no clue what I am doing just yet. Haha!

My name is Michael and I live in a small town in southern Missouri which is surrounded by beautiful scenery, good local music, and most importantly my family and friends! My interest include hiking, kayaking, playing music, and looking for new adventures!

I'm looking forward to seeing what the good ol steemit has to offer!

Sort:  

Welcome to our community.

Eyyyy itsss mikeyyy!!!

Welcome to Steemit! It is always nice to hear about more people from the Show-Me State joining Steemit.

Try posting and see what people respond to. I am still trying to figure things out and I have been apart of the community since June 2017. I have enjoyed the journey! I hope you do too.

Welcome Mike. You will be fine on here with Jason around to help you.

I am so happy that you are here, mikeyatez! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this awesome community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

@mikeyatez, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome aboard Mike-Tall!!!

Yay!!! It’s about damn time Mike! ;) I think once you figure it out, you’re going to love it here. You have so much cool stuff to share from your adventures so I can’t wait to see those pictures! Welcome aboard buddy! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97