Dia Dhuit, Steemit! I'm Ken, a frustrated writer

in #introduction6 years ago

10670075_689087514511879_7138215671651888270_n.jpg

Hello Steemit! I'm going to welcome myself in this digital world. I'm Ken, a college student, wanna be writer, and a cat lover. I'm in the state where I need to focus on what my goals are and to set my priorities.

I already heard about this platform a year ago, but I was not confident of my writing skills. I'm not an insecure person, I don't get insecure when some people are good looking than I am or, as my friends put it, "gifted" when I'm not. And when we say "gifted" it means big chests and butts. But I'm happy of what I have, thank you very much. But when it comes to writing, I easily get insecure.

Writing is not easy, as you may all know. I've been writing stories since I was in grade school. And I always make horror ones, in a drama piece style. But I improved my writing as time passed by. I get to make stories and posted some of it on Wattpad, but I didn't finish it because I realized it was crappy and the plot was confusing. Whenever I read other people's stories, I always read mine and think "Why the hell am I writing? Their stories are much much better than mine". But it didn't stop me from making one.

Time to time I always find myself imagining some scenarios every time I'm walking, or if I'm on my way to school, or in the shower. And those scenarios, those vague ideas, I make a story out of it. But it always turns out to be trash if I started writing about it. I will then find another inspiration for my story, and I made one, a good one, and I'm very proud of it. I even posted it on Quotev, and I will post it here, too.

578494_621850794496018_1398338424_n.jpg

If this platform can improve my writing skills, since it's getting duller and duller everyday, then I'm going to join in here and prove to myself that I can still make a good story. I'd rather busy myself and invest my time in pondering on what kind of story shall I do next than playing LoL for hours.

Snapchat-651465603[1].jpg

And I got inspired by my little sister, @lemfwur, because her posts are good, and she's definitely good at poems. And I'm proud of her. This might not be a good introduction, but I'll do my best to make better stories for you to read at your leisure.

Long live, Steemians! Thank you and have a good day!
#SteemOn!

Sort:  

I hope it's not yet too late to welcome you to Steemit! Don't worry, I'm not a very good writer too but I still joined. It is not actually with how good you are at writing but about what you can share and contribute to the Steemit community. Don't be too hard on yourself. :) Just keep on Steeming.

Thank you :) I got some of my self-confidence back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61593.58
ETH 2950.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49