Blunt Introduction - Hey DTube! -Modernbukowski

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)


Hey! This is my introduction to DTube platform from Steemit. I'm really glad to be here and start my first vlog in my life.

I apologize for the rough accent, bad English and that my eyes keep turning away but that's because I'm recording with my phone while reading off my computer.

Text version:
Hey everybody, this is modernbukowski and as you can probably tell my name is inspired by the great bukowski himself. Despite being a young man I just relate to his work, a lot. Even more with his life.

So, about me - I've been on the Steemit platform for almost 2 years and I've been a crypto believer for as long as I can remember. Probably 2014. I even bought few bitcoins for 200 dollars, to buy some drugs online, can you imagine? Heh.

What this channel will be about?
It's a journey of difficulties and struggles. I just want to make out of the rat race and inspire other people to do the same.
I'm 25, I'm from Estonia and I'm living in Malta. I love martial arts, fitness, marketing, psychology, sales and obviously literature.

My most upvoted content has been my painfully shameful memoirs of youthful drinking.

I've done a lot of things I'm not proud of but I'm fighting my best to better myself every day.

So hey Dtube and here's to a long journey.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Welcome, modernbukowski! Best wishes for a very enriching experience here in this awesome community :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to STEEM community

Welcome to Steem, @modernbukowski!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87