Newbie eat me

in #introduction6 years ago

I just joined Steemit today and it is funny how embedded I think I am in the crypto world but it was my first time stumbling on Steemit. Anyway, this post is just an introduction to me while I learn the workings of the platform.

I always think of myself as smart and intelligent yet I feel like I am lacking so much. Graduated college in 2017 and couldn't make it into the market at the time and living in a different country as a foreigner didn't make it all easy. I got enrolled to do my master's degree in a course that I am not interested in. At the time I just did it because I was bored and thought it would be easy for me to juggle with other things but now I realized I have wasted huge sums of money and time as well as studied and wrote papers that don't interest me in any way.

I was once a good and dedicated programmer, not the top of the class but in the top tier level where I got applauded often by professors until I graduated. I lost focus, I felt I was too good to take tests and what not and eventually lost my one real shot at a tech firm. For two years, I have only had one interview from over 100 applications. I am learned enough not to blame my setbacks on race or location, I realize I am not good enough for any firm and all I can do is work towards being good enough.

I got a little online gig to moderate a group for a rather large company where I earn $15 a week and currently waiting to be named Community Manager of the General channel on Discord for a crypto server. I realized I've got a thing for support and solving problems. I wish I could implement this ideology back into programming and be what i envisaged.

I hope in 60 days I can be able to say I am good at A, B, and C without fear, I hope in 60 days the market will smile on me again. I have given too much to come up short but whatever happens, I will always stay the course.

My first post is pretty much me ranting...

Happy reading xx

Sort:  

Congratulations @moquero! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello,

Whilst we appreciate you wanting to post your content to our Power House Creatives community - this feed is reserved for our OFFICIAL DISCORD SERVER MEMBERS ONLY (unless it is a guest post for a PHC initiative).

For that reason your post has been muted. For further information, kindly refer to our community description and rules on the community home page.

PLEASE NOTE: If further posts are made to our community as a non-member, we will unfortunately have to permanently mute your profile.

If you would be interested in applying to become a member you can find the discord link in the community description - but please note that right of admission is reserved and entering our discord server does not guarantee access to the community.

Many thanks for your understanding and cooperation.

Regards,

PHC Moderator.

oh, sorry, thanks for the update.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71192.75
ETH 3667.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75