"We are the weirdo's Mr." Obligatory Introduction

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

I'll dive bomb right in there and get to the point! I make boring things pretty, I make pretty things with polymer clay. I'm also quite good at giving direction and teaching without making things seem complicated so most of my posts will be centered around the things I am creating, and showing you step by step how to do it so you can make pretty things too. I am an artist at heart and what this blog is truly about is inspiring others to try something new, or to look at something handmade and gain a new perspective on how much trouble, passion, time, fiddly work went into creating something for others to decorate their desk or bookshelf with, or to make that one of a kind show off thing no one else has so you can use it around your friends as a conversation piece.

Now I'm going to show you what I do in images.

This is a run of the mill egg cup. It's white. Its boring. It's an egg cup for someone who has decided they have given up on having a personality (or they only had white egg cups at the store).
egg cup boring.jpg

Now this is an egg cup I made. It's dark. It has tentacles. It is for someone who is possibly a goth or a devil worshiper (or someone who likes octopi and went on ebay or etzy to find a one of a kind egg cup).
1515748653390.jpg

Now that I have finished my post, I am going to awkwardly walk out of the room backwards without creating a good conclusion. I do this on all my blogs.

Don't forget to subscribe or whatever you do here on Steemit!

Sort:  

Ha ha that’s great. Upvoted and Followed. I love your sense of humour. My wife makes glass sculptures on a torch and recently had one turn black so I told her to post it here and tell a story about how it all went wrong and someone will Love it. This is her Steemit blog. @BorgheseGlass

I have only just found the "replies to me" page! Thank you for the compliment, the upvote and the follow! And I have gone onto your wife's page also and followed, upvoted and commented there too, her work is beautiful!! I'll catch you two around :)

You are going to love Steemit. And vice versa

I hope so, and thank you! Hopefully people get the humour.

Woohoo! Love your blog xx
Your gorgeous personality shines through as always

Thank you Ally! xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66214.90
ETH 2997.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73