INTRODUCTION! Glad to be here on Steemit!

in #introduction6 years ago

 INTRODUCTION

Doing a post like this can seem daunting because there’s so many directions it can take and aspects to include. Overall though, I’ll try to keep it light.
I’m originally from VA but now reside just south of Charlotte, NC. Came to NC to attend a ministry school and have now been here for over 10 years now. I’ve also been working with a friend in which we run a few different Shopify stores and deal with online marketing in Facebook and Amazon for the past two years. Honestly, I was a little scared to take up an occupation like that since I had always worked with my hands in things like carpentry/construction and usually on the move throughout the day which I enjoy. The thought of sitting in front of a computer all day never intrigued me. However, I felt I was to take the jump and it’s been incredible. I’ve learned so much from it and has actually become quite fun!
I’m mostly a reserved guy and not super outspoken unless I’m around my inner circle of friends. I’m a lover of the beach and lake life and anything that includes being in or around water. I regularly swim for exercise and love watching and playing sports. Being close to a city like Charlotte has been fun with multiple pro and semi-pro teams close by.

WHAT BROUGHT ME TO STEEMIT

For most of 2017 I’ve had this thought in the back of my mind of starting a blog or some sort of content page. A lot of the focus about what can bring about healthy change with people and in turn starts to create unity in a time where we need it. A big reason why I have my profile picture as that design. With most of it being directed towards the heart of God. I know that may turn some away when I say that but that’s where my heart has been. Not political. Not religious. I’m anti both of those things.
Naturally, my main thought shifted towards having Facebook as the main platform for such things. I was always hesitant to really dive in with that because there just seems to be so much white noise for actual quality to get drowned in. So the idea of posting things was always on the back burner.Then of course, we all know about Bitcoin! With everything going on with that it piqued my interest and I decided to read up on certain blockchains and what future there may be in them. I stumbled upon this one article which listed top up and coming things to invest in regarding that. Steemit was on the top of the list. I didn’t have to read up much on it until I was sold and created an account. So here I am!Still a total newbie but excited to learn more about it all and see what it may hold. I’ve already enjoyed just browsing through accounts and articles in these short couple days.

RANDOM FACTS
-Been skydiving
-Have a car that was originally custom built for MC Hammer
-Never broken a bone
-Almost lost my right eye due to a bungee cord accident
-Have been to a remote village Mexico where we were the first white people they had ever seen

RANDOM THINGS I ENJOY
-Arcade games
-San Antonio Spurs
-Collecting random/vintage hats
-Oranges with Nutella
-Learning about space

This may be more of a quirky intro but there you have it. Thanks for reading!



 


Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Hi... Nice to see you.. Welcome in steem nation .I hope you enjoy your time here & I will see a lot of nice posts from you.
.good luck ...
Best wishes for many new follower and friends .. <3
follow me

Congratulations dear friend @rcfuhrii you feel at home and succeed in media steemit platform. This medium is where we learn how to post professionally and freely from plagiarim. Where steemit is very demanding us to be sportsmanship in sharing all sorts of news, which happens in our daily lives. Congratulate our friend.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thank you for that! My first couple days on here I spent mostly browsing and engaging in some content I liked. I also noticed there is plenty of fluff and white noise as well. I think I'm still learning how to get a eye for the type of content that is both quality and up my alley.
I do appreciate your advice and I think you're spot on. Looking forward to engaging in the community more.

Hey there welcome to steemit. This is a good place to find fellow folks with similar interest. I hope you have a good time here :)

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and have a good luck :)

Welcome to steemit! Join the steemit.chat and come to talk to us in district 404. Lots of cool people over here :)

welcome from another newbie ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55