Hello there

in #introduction7 years ago

I'm renodakota. I'm pretty new to this site so I figured I would say hello and tell you a little about myself. I am not very tech savvy so I haven't figured out the avatar thing yet, but hopefully soon! I am really into music of many types. Old country and western, indie, folk , rock, and 50s-60s are my main favorites. I'm into poetry too, so I really love lyric heavy music like Silver Jews and The Mountain Goats, along with Magnetic Fields which is where I got my screen name from.
I am also a huge fan of camping , where I can enjoy my favorite things like eating , drinking, and music next to a raging fire. I have a serious addiction to horror movies, and I plan on making a post of some of the best ones I've seen. I'm always up for recommendations since there is some awesome horror out there that doesn't get mainstream attention.
Some other things I enjoy are gardening, reading, and writing poetry. I look forward to checking out posts from likeminded people. I will also add that I love dream analysis, so if you want to ask me to try and figure yours out, I'd be happy to try! Thanks for reading.IMG_0475.JPG

Sort:  

That dummy is straight out of my nightmares.

He just wants to be your only friend!

Great to see like minded people here. Followed you.

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Welcome, great post. I'll have to check out some of those bands you listed. Our musical tastes jive. As for horror, Babadook if you've not seen it. Also 'I Saw the Devil' from Korean cinema is quite good. For your profile pic, head into the drop down menu top right, go to settings. Add a link to the online pic you choose, eh voila. Should work.

I did like the Babadook, but haven't seen I saw the Devil. Thanks for the recommendation. What are some of your favorite bands?

Really enjoy The White Stripes,ACDC, Led Zepplin, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, Chuck Berry, Bo Diddley, Hank Williams, Woody Guthrie, Lead Belly, Robert Johnson. Those are the bones of my collection that fleshes out around it. Government Mule, Sublime, T-Rex, the streets, I'm a big fan of lyrical craft.

If you check out the Silver Jews, try San Francisco BC. It's like a good old school country story song.

Just want to add that the dummy is my own original photo.

Dream analysis . I have some pretty strange dreams. Only if I could remember them all. Best of luck on Steem. It was really nice getting a chance to talk to you

Write some features down when you can. If it's readily memorable, it may well be telling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78