Re- INTRODUCTION

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMIANS!!!

I registered in September 2017 out of sheer curiosity (sorry for that). I was ON & OFF here since I joined due to circumstances beyond my control (we mourned the loss of both my dear father and grandpa at a month's interval, respectively). Few weeks ago, I dropped a quick, brief intro of myself as a NEWBIE here in the community. Then later learned that few friends are Steemians already. Glad to know they are 'digesting' the flow well.

My name is Melissa, married to a very responsible and dependable man. Super blessed with 4 kids, all boys. I can say there is still so much color, bliss and life surprises as I turned 40 last month :-)

I had been an executive professional for the last 17+ years, it is non-stop. Being a BS Civil Engineering graduate, I had been exposed and fortunately acquired vast experiences in all facets of Furniture Research, Product Development, Documentation, Engineering even to Planning, Costing, corresponding Supply Chain Distribution, Sales and Marketing including post sales services and Customer Relationship Management.

Last May 2017, I quit work to serve 3 major purposes. 1) to help with the transfer and mobilization to our new house (no matter how small as long as we can call it our own), 2) to visit and take care of my then ailing father who suffered stroke; and 3) to get a schedule with the pediatric surgeon for my 3rd son's hernia surgery (we hope our schedule for this coming summer will push through). Work-wise, I am still enjoying my boys, their sweetness and charm even their little mischief on the sides. This is just a grand break for me now, I will join the rat race when am ready :-)

Anyway, we are now settled in our new place. We maintained and contained ourselves in this roughly 25 sq. meter living space, trying to get tidy and organized as we can, while still laying out our next structural project for house extension or expansion. The lot area is more than a 100sqm though so that gives us the option to go vertical. This in a way leaves us room for mini garden or a reasonable landscaped terrain. To note, we are located in a rocky and soil-less area so that one can imagine how much fill and planing is required.

I am fortunately raised by my parents to sort of like to do a lot of things, or have the craft or interest into so many things. Like cooking, baking, cross stitching, drawing, craft making (especially for a mother like me, to keep my boys at bay) and gardening. But with the priorities right now, I bet gardening and planting topped the list. I would be more than happy to share photos of my new sprouts and seedlings and even fruit bearing trees soon. And of course, me and my boys love sports such as basketball, football and bowling and loves to swim and hitch hike too (I will try to dig some of our pics and post them too as well later). I love fashion too. I always have high respect for modest, fine dressing that depicts character and finesse.

On the other hand, balanced life is maintained by keeping positive thoughts in the company of good friends, ladies in church, and some close-knit relatives that share common interests which are then beneficial to mothers, wives and women in general. It is always inspirational when you allow yourself to be an instrument of getting the message across or touched the lives of others in some ways. I probably should thank my mother for such honorable teachings and dignifying character amidst all the hardships in life.

I could write like a river, if not because of my boys literally screaming for (my) attention now :-).

Hope you will follow me and comment on my posts shortly. God bless everyone!!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Thank you @steemladder! Will do so :-)

Hey ...welcome to the steemit ....hope u can do better for the community ...and able to add more value for the users ..lets work together ..

welcome to steemit .... greeting from indonesian (^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55