Should I be that expectant? what offers does steemit has in stalk for me #MY INTRODUCTORY POST#

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

I asked myself these questions ever since @jeeandmee introduced Steemit to me. Had my accounts approved not long ago and was thinking so what at all is this platform she talks about everyday .??

What does this platform has in stalk for me that i should either reduce my turn ups on facebook and twitter . Not even to talk about #snapchat my favorite.



But I know it is worth it. Afterall, i get likes on facebook,and instagram with many followers, but i have never earned a Cedi from that.But here on steemit, I know at least you earn some little money when upvotes which i know is equivalent to likes come through.



My name is Afoani-Darko Darkowaa Ama.Lol A true African name. Currently in Senior high school pursuing #Arts.A Ghanaian by birth and an African by continental distribution.

IMG_20171227_132814.jpg

WHO IS AMA

A beautiful lady who aspires to be a lawyer in future.Have passion for reading and writing.What is look down upon is Injustice.Well to many people especially here in Africa, lawyers,Judges,and some government working officials are mostly corupt .Not withstanding that fact tho, But I ask myself so what do we do about it.We ought to move in there and change up some things. FOR THIS REASON MY ASPIRATION AS A LAWYER.
To bring justice and fairness and offer good works for my clients.Not to use dubvious means to win cases but honest ways.Can i be? .I can everying in this world is possible expect what you have not planned to do.That is my believe anyways

  • Well I like to eat, 😕not sounding happy right?.
    It may be so, I guess you are imagining how fat i am now..Not at all. Food is meant for us to eat. Though I like to eat i dont eat anything at all at anytime.I check myself, make sure my diet is balanced and then go ahead.
    A popular saying which goes

We live to eat or to others we eat to live.

Well I side with the former and which of these do you agree with?,(can leave your suggestions later on).I am always concerned when people in the name of "chilling" meaning spending money on stuff tend to eat anything at all at anytime.We ought to check ourselves.

  • Like to take selfies. And I heard there are many slefie contest here ..

IMG_20171227_204755.jpg

  • I love to hang around with friends. Who are my friends ?, my Family members are my immediate friends.We love to go out have fun, spend some quality time together.Also have friends in the neighbourhood. Move out to see them mostly in the evenings and have a little chit chat.

IMG_20171227_200335.jpg
IMG_20171227_205228.jpg

  • How can my life be complete without God.One thing I can't miss things about God.A God-fearing lady who frawns on sin.
    Will i do believe that we ought to do good even as believers and try to be at peace with eachother.
  • I #love to read books.Finished several books and currently about finishing a book"dark visions" by L.J Smith a best selling Author of the "Night World Series"

What should be my expectations????

Well i cant tell what the community would have in stalk for me as at now but I hope and i trust joining this platform won't be a waste of resources.

What you should expect from me

  • After reading the welcome message from my wall, i got to know that this community frawns on copying and pasting directly and they truly rewards and appreciates original works.
    Hope i enjoy myself here...

                   #STILL REMAINS TEAMGHANA
    

images (5).jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the STEEM world!

Thanks for welcoming me

You are fortunate to be introduced to steemit by @jeeandmee ....am sure to see you do more amazing content here...you are so welcome to the #teamghana family....steem on @sessiejessie

Ahuh @jeeandmee is still killing me with this steemit thing. Lolx

Congratulations @sessiejessie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit @sessiejessie, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks .i will feel at home my dear

Welcome to Great community steemit.

Welcome kid sis...knew you would turn up..enjoy yourself here as I said we are introducing the firat ever $SteemitFam$!
Remember to #KDWYDB
MEANING
KEEP DOING WHAT YOU DO BEST

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @sessiejessie to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow. Happy you are around too.Steemit has a lot to offer and not only will you love it but will like to invite your friends here also.Keep steeming

Welcome to Steemit @sessiejessie.
Anyway, you have another set of friends, Steemit Community.

Ahuh another friends here and im enjoying it here tho

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66