You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I've Taught Millions How to Design & Code -- This is My First Post on DTube!

in #introduction6 years ago

How did you teach millions with 153k subs? Almost always, sub counts are considerably higher than the number of people who've fully partaken, and even granting that in a field like yours, perhaps the number is higher, it still seems above the line of "HyperBole".

To say you've taught MILLIONS just seems like an unnecessary boast.

Your stuff actually looks quite good.

Maybe you could change the title to be more humble,
and it would be better.

Steemergency.

Sort:  

It has definitely been millions, and that's based on several metrics:

  • 8.4 million views on youtube
  • 1.3 million unique visitors on my site in the last year alone, probably around 5 million total in the last 10 years
  • Dozens of video courses featured on some of the top education websites (linkedin, pluralsight)

wow that is big. That means you have reach and touch so many lives across the globe. For instance I am reading this post and watched your video in Nigeria.
Great job @dreamache

PS: I mention it in the title because it's good marketing. People here understandably want larger content creators on DT, and if I can garner more eyes on my intro video, that means more subscribers, which makes it easier as I produce subsequent videos. My buddy on youtube has 300k subscribers and he posted 2 videos here and didn't make anything. I told him that's because he did not make an intro video letting everyone know about his previous success. It's worth mentioning if it's true. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88