Guess Who's Here - thealtruist :)

in #introduction7 years ago

photomania-dd0d6dd2520d2d62333bd2cc6579a90a.jpg

Hello to Everyone Here on Steemit! I'm Sarah Ebner, currently working as a programmer in Dallas, Texas. From my early days, the I admired my dad (who was also a programmer) create software programs and how they influenced so many people across the world. This was during the early days of the internet. I wondered how typing a bunch of random characters on a keyboard could possibly have such a large influence. Ofcourse, I didn't understand how it all worked back then. But that was the start of the journey which led me into the world of tech. Technology is such a fascinating domain with mind-blowing innovations that change life as we know it. Its this fascination of exploring the uncharted that led me to the world of blockchains. I soon realized how revolutionizing blockchains could be and I jumped into the opportunity to learn more. And then I discovered Steemit sometime last June. But things got a bit busy both in my professional and personal life which took me away from this for a while. But now I'm back and I've finally decided to create an account here. :)

Steemit is a great platform for the world to share thier ideas, thoughts, their life and much more and actually have the possibility to make a living doing it. Despite being in this field for a while, it still amazes me how rapidly things are changing (hopefully for the better). Now I'm even thinking about quitting my job and live life as a digital nomad, traveling around the world and sharing my stories. Well thats it for now. Hopefully I didn't bore you all with my rantings.

Hope to talk to you soon!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit - nice introduction! :)

Thank You! :)

programmer? oo that its my dream

haha Well hope you achieve you dream :)

Thanks for joining us Sarah. Glad to have you with us.

Thanks Becerra!

Hi Sarah. Welcome to Steemit. Stephen

Thank You Stephen!

Hey Sarah :) I just followed you!
Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks! Followed you back!

Perhaps you could write an article concerning the benefits of blockchains outside the realm of finance?

I plan on writing about it soon

Hey Sarah! Been a fan of the Dallas Mavericks for 14 years now! Anyone from Dallas, I consider my friend haha. Welcome to steem and will be following! :-)

haha Thats Great! Sadly I don't watch BasketBall

Welcome to Steemit, Sarah :) I'm sure you'll love it here!

Thanks! Followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73