Glad to finaly be here!

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

ive bin on the streets of winnipeg since I got released from jail in oct. of 2017. ive fought in jail cells and battled addiction. ive seen love and hate and have done right and wrong. I have no high school diploma but I have a criminal record. on the third of jan. I almost killed a man, a moment before it was too late something profound happened to me and changed my life. two days later I made a real commitment to changing my life and my enviroment for the better. soon after I met my friend who introduced me to steemit and who helped me realize what I needed to do to in order to acheive my new goals. im going to try and use steemit to help me improve my own future as well as the futures of others. im going to dedicate my steemit accout to postive growth and positive internal and external change. ill tell more of my story, what I hope to accomplish and what I see in the city of winnipeg. I grew up in an abusive family and spent time in groups homes and institutions before I was 17. I was a career criminal before I became a legal adult. lets help one another with the power of steem. lets change things for the better. maybe through the power of the internet and the power of steem we can help make our planet a better place and maybe I can find redemption and my way on to a meaningful and productive path. Glad to finaly be here!

Sort:  

Congratulations @thewinnipegpost! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Greetings, thewinnipegpost! Best wish to you for a very happy journey here on Steemit!

Thank you @cheneats
Im looking forward to the journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70979.31
ETH 3711.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79