Trauma RN, adventurer, and explorer (Introductory post)

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello there.

I suppose on here I am Trauma Nurse. I am an “ER nurse,” animal lover, avid adventurer, outdoor enthusiast, and traveler. Also, I am always looking for new and exciting things to do and see.

I work in a Level 1 trauma center in the Midwest. I suppose I should explain what that is. Basically, I work in an Emergency Department that is able to handle just about anything from severe adult trauma victims to severe strokes and heart attacks, to pediatric (children) trauma victims, hazmat patients, and even infectious disease patients. Where I work we also accept transfers from a long distance around due to our ability to provide a higher standard of care.

I love to travel, read, go horseback riding, spend time outdoors, and even cook on occasion in my spare time. Through my blogging, I hope to be able to give you little updates on what goes on in a level one emergency department, tell you stories from the ER that you will not believe could possibly be true, and elaborate on my travels and adventures in the “outside world” when I am not actually working. (Believe it or not, I get a little time off every now and again).

I look forward to sharing, and I hope you will enjoy!

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome..... to the new world. Cheers.

Welcome to a fellow Bitcoin enthusiast,tramanurse!! I hope you will enjoy your time here on Steem! Look forward to your upcoming posts, mate!

Thank you! I look forward to spending time on here! :)

Hi and welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and wish you good luck :)

Thank you! I appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84