Welcome My Dad To Steemit

in #introduction6 years ago


Christmas day I was sitting around with my family and my dad randomly asked me if I knew anything about bitcoin.
I told him that I break down my steem with bitcoin on steemit. Aparently he has become extremely interested in bitcoin lately. He wanted to share with me how he has been investing and then I thought it'd be a great opportunity to tell him about steemit.
I got him to sign up for an account and he was accepted 2 days later. Since, he has made 4 posts and seems to love it.
Go check his intro out and follow. @bobdurfee

I am thrilled he is so into steemit so far and I hope this can be an opportunity for him to have a way of making some money to save for retirement.

Sort:  

Thanks Trish! I always knew you were my favorite child.

Haha of course I am!

This is all around awesome following you both now. Follow me back. Lol @treeshaface

Haha I love your intro "fake it til you make it" i just followed you!

You are welcome dad @bobdurfee
I will check his blog now and follow him

Yay! Thanks so much!

You are welcome I will support him don't worry

What an awesome friend! Thank you.

#life
TB Joshua : Every day, God has something to say to you. Even when He seems to be quiet, God is still saying something.

So true, and sometimes he is talking but life is so loud that you cant hear him. that is why it is important to have a quiet moment in your day.

Yay!! So Glad you are here :) My name is Lin, I'm Michael's sister

Awesone keep inviting people in. I hope he likex it here.

I will try my best. I really think you all would really love what my brother would have to give to this community also!

Steemit is the very first social network that my dad signs in, this means it is going to be huge in the future 😂

I really believe anything cryptocurency is going to be huge very soon. Steemit just makes it more social and interactive. I LOVE that aspect!

Right? Crypto is going to change everything.

Congratulations @treeshaface! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66884.03
ETH 3079.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77