Hello Steemians

in #introduction5 years ago (edited)

Greetings Steemians,

I'm grateful to be here. I don't like talking about myself but I guess that's the purpose of this post. Too much "I" in this post.

My interests include: International Travel, Scuba Diving, Investing ( Cryptos, Metals, Land ), Guitars, TEFL, Wastewater Treatment, Retirement planning & activities ( finance, passports, locations ).

I'm still working, as a Wastewater Treatment Plant Operator and will continue to do so for a few more years. I look forward to being able to retire hence the pre-planning for it. I'm not old enough yet but I hope to be well positioned when the time is right. Maybe my cryptos will help that come sooner than planned.

My second home base is in the Philippines. That location will allow me to explore Southeast Asia in short bursts, rather than flying each time from the U.S. We (my wife and I ) have a nice little home there where we vacation at.

I will follow those with similar interests and contribute where I can add value to a topic. I'm not a photographer (although I take a lot of pics ) or a videographer.

Thank you for taking the time to read this. I hope to make many friends here. Best regards to everybody and wishes for success in all you do.2017-03-08 14.03.21.jpg

2017-09-13 17.14.52.jpg2017-09-14 07.59.12.jpg2017-09-14 10.05.14.jpg2017-09-14 14.43.35.jpg2017-09-14 10.47.48.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome. I'm new here too
I hope all you can retire and travel sooner rather than later
Xo
Natasha

Congratulations @tropicalexpat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @tropicalexpat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10