Ah... here goes my introduction post after a month on Steemit.com

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

So I came onboard steemit.com recently. I am still confused the exact ways it works but getting the hang of it now. I was initially excited by the idea of a reddit+medium clone that rewards users using its own cryptocurrency. I didn't first understand how this crypto currency had any value but soon figured it was being traded on some exchanges for fiat and whatever the market thinks it is worth is what is worth.

Still I have a lot of things to figure out...

Like how do some posts that are junk end up on the front page and trend with hundreds of votes?
What are these bots that people talk about and why are they even allowed to exist on a platform like this?
When will I see my content voted up as a normal user writing original stuff?

Anyways, I am from Singapore and I love reading up on geopolitics, foreign policy, economics, and nowadays on blockchains and cryptocurrencies.

Please do follow me @wanuma and read some of my posts under my blog.

Have a nice day and thank you for taking time to read my post.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, wanuma! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here in this wonderful community :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68396.79
ETH 3797.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56