You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @BirthdayBoost - Reflections on Starting A New Steem Community

This does sound like a very nice initiative @sumatranate. We can all use a little kindness and remembrance in life.

As I recall, someone ran a "semi-bot" for a while that posted a list of every active account's anniversaries every day, and then would leave them a little greeting on one of their posts. I think it stopped when they reached the point where it was the anniversary of thousands of people having joined on a particular day.

This kind of opt-in program might be nice.

Bright Blessings!

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment. Thousands of people sounds a bit overwhelming to me.

I know I can't help/encourage/celebrate everyone, but I hope to be apart of an effort where the people who join feel like that they are supported and celebrated well.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69969.18
ETH 3697.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23