My #introduceyourself post.

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

I have been here on Steemit since March and I am guilty of not being active here.
So, I decided to give it another try and welcome myself back with an introduction about myself.

First of all, my name is Bhem and I just turned 35 last Sunday and that makes me a Cancerian girl. I'm single but I have a loving and very kind boyfriend who take cares of me most of the time. I love reading, blogging, writing and watching movies online. I'm a caffeine addict, I always love coffee in the morning, in the afternoon and even in the evening. I'm very shy on some point but once I get along, I can't help it not to talk the talk.

There is also something about me that I want Steemit people to know. And I have been honest about it.

The year 2013, I was diagnosed with Chronic Kidney Disease secondary to Chronic Glomerulonephritis which makes me undergo Hemo Dialysis for twice a week. And until now I am still into the same process for 5 years. Life is hard for me and I'm able to cope up with the sickness with the help of the people who cares especially the boyfriend.

And for the meantime, I don't have a job. I'm trying to build my career as a Virtual Assistant even if I am this sick. I believe that I'm still able to work at home. For now, I am getting a small task from people as a freelancer. And this has been helping me with my medication. And since I want to have a Kidney Transplant, I want to save that is why whatever websites available for earning I will try.

Why am I here on Steemit?
I'm here to earn and to meet people with the same passion which is to express themselves through writing and blogging. I always like to write my thoughts out whether it's sadness or happiness. I even have a personal blog but I seldom write there because of some things.

Where did I know about Steemit?
I heard it from a friend. She told me that it is a nice place to blog and to make friends and the earning is a bonus too. So, I give it a try but I was inactive because I was hospitalized twice. Now, I decided to give it a try.

I hope this simple Introduction of mine will help me achieve my goal here.

Thank you for reading.26992269_10211160869363649_8764397738990920599_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99