Allow Me To Introduce Myself

in #introduction6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,

Today is my first day on Steemit and wanted to go ahead and put myself out there. Just a bit of quick backstory; I'm 22 years old and just just recently separated from the Navy as an IT. The whole IT field is fascinating to me, and that's what I had my mind set on doing for the longest time. However, over the last couple months, the idea of being an entrepreneur has been fascinating me. I've been educating myself as much as possible, and have been attempting to decide exactly what path I want to take with all of it. I realize that I'm still young, so if I happen to make mistakes (which I'm sure I will) then it isn't the end of the world, and I can reflect on what went wrong and improve from there. A couple of ideas that I have at the moment are: building a site for blogging/affiliate marketing, creating a YouTube channel, writing a book, and investing more into cryptocurrency.

Obviously I don't have much figured out yet, but I figured that it's never too early to build a foundation for yourself. I'm not sure what I'll do first, but I hope to have my mind made up here shortly. I'm simply here to get advice, share my own knowledge, network, and maybe a few personal stories if you're lucky. I hope that everyone feels welcome to follow me in whatever success/failures I have when it comes to entrepreneurship. You can either make fun of me ( I have tough skin, so banter is quite welcome with me), or if you're feeling generous then maybe give me some advice and point me in a more productive direction. I also hope that I can inspire some other newbies into finally starting their journey as well.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @winnable! If you have any questions we'd love to help- everyone here is pretty nice and helpful - looking forward to seeing more of your posts!

Well thank you! I'm sure I'll have plenty of questions, so hopefully you won't get too sick of me.

Never! Fire away, if I don't know the answer I usually know someone who does :D-- this place can be intimidating at first

Congratulations @winnable, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66266.06
ETH 3031.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67