Staying In My Lane

in #introduction4 years ago (edited)

308076_10151290612129603_1582954286_n.jpg

After a 1 year hiatus, I've regained some energy and eager to get back into the Steemit lane. My attitude about this platform has changed drastically and am glad I took the break to figure out what I want out of this site. My first foray into this realm was all about the coveted "sp" and how to get people to like my posts.

Each day, I would spend several hours creating posts to build communities and hopefully traffic to my posts. That ideology is now been thrown out of the window. My hope is that Steemit will be a viable platform for me to create content that is relevant to Google search engines.

I am exploring whether this platform can be meaningful towards creating relevant backlinks that help add value to the work I create for social media clients and my personal blogs. I need to do further research on how viable this idea can be, but if anything, this will be a nice site for me to write about the things I enjoy.

In the future, you can expect posts on topics I enjoy : Dungeons and Dragons, Critical Role, Spotify Playlists, Music Reviews, Pro Wrestling, Food Reviews throughout SoCal and wherever I travel and articles on things relevant to Social Media Marketing, in general.

Things I hope to avoid like the plague : Politics, News Media Outlets, Steemit Drama and basically anything that doesn't bring me joy. What's the point in writing about things you don't like, when there are so many cool things you can write about that you enjoy? It seems counter-productive for me to waste energy complaining.

Sort:  

Wassup dude! Good to see you back on Steem again!

Yeah. Well, short-term memory loss kinda sucks. Needed time to regain some energy. New year, new approach. Good to see you, as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71